The Interview with Mr and Mrs Dennis

Hello Dreemers, here comes the end of the expression and celebration of love, till another time.

The continuation of the story that started with this post

I went back to Bukky for the interview since I was able to locate her. It was easy for me because they were already more than 5 years in marriage. By December, they will be celebrating their sixth anniversary and it promises to be tremendous.

image source

Back to the interview...

Her husband was around that day and was willing to answer most of the questions.

I started by asking Bukky

how she met Dennis again after our valedictory service.

She replied; "I gained admission into the University of Lagos State, UNILAG a year after our graduation. One day, I went to the library, as usual, to study my books. While I was studying, someone also came to sit beside me. I didn't know who it was at first not until I turned to pick up something. It was there my eyes met him.

image source

I was stuck to my seat for minutes and a rush of emotion trooped in. I stared at his face, wanting to know if I was dreaming.

'...Dennis', the words dropped from my lips. I was shocked to see that he also recognized me. It was a day filled with emotions as I battled between love and the betrayal I felt then."

It was getting interesting. I then asked, "How did you manage to let go of the betrayal?"

She smiled at him, then said,

"Well, love covers all."

I smiled. Then, turned to Dennis. "So,

How did you feel when you saw her that day?"

He seemed to blush a little. "I felt I had finally found a missing part of me."

We laughed at the joke and then, he explained more things to me. I got to understand that he wrote his WAEC and JAMB exams in the same year we wrote our WAEC. Luckily, he passed his JAMB exams which made him get admitted to the university the same year we graduated. Bukky, on the other hand, waited till the next year before she could write her JAMB and got admission to the university the same year.

The story was interesting and I was so lost in our discussion. I continued,

"After she forgave you, how did you approach her to be your lover again?"

His eyes quickly went to where she was. "We went out for lunch one Saturday and I reminded her of how we were years before. It was then she confessed to me that she had always loved me and would still accept me as her lover again. So, we became two love birds again."

I was wowed. Love is truly blind, as they say. I then asked Bukky,

"How long did you both date before finally deciding to become couples?"

She smiled. "We dated for close to two years. Those years, we made a lot of promises to ourselves. We planned our future together. We drew out a lot of agendas for ourselves so nothing would affect us in the future. After that, we decided to settle down together. I must say, planning is one thing intending couples should do. We took that decision and we're glad we did. Things have been working out fine."

I asked further,

"Were there times you both had setbacks?

She answered with another smile and said," Yes", it wasn't easy at all.
She couldn't hold the laugh and she laughed out and ended it with another winkling of the eye to her husband as a sign of keeping quiet but the husband said,

"No cut eye for me, I will talk"
With a soft smile 😏

She became my love had overwhelmed her and she got distracted with her studies. Before I met her, she was topping her department. After we met she began to reduce her hours of studies and spend more of her time with me in my hostel though I enjoyed every moment we were together I blamed myself when her results for the 2nd year's first semester result came out. I wasn't happy neither was she happy as well but I made to promise that she would not come to my hostel whenever the exam was approaching. We held to this promise and she went back to her normal position in 2nd semester.

Were there times you felt confused?

Whenever am alone in my room, a lot of questions will keep popping into my heart, and I will keep asking myself,
"am I doing the right thing"?
"Won't he dump me for another girl again"?
But I always encourage myself by telling myself that there is a reason for our reconciliation, we never planned to go to the same higher institution but fate has brought us back together again.

Something happened one day
Men will always be men.
Before I met Dennis in the library, I already had an admirer in my class who happens to be my HOC, I've not complied with his request and am between the decision letting me give love a try again and another part of me still wanting Dennis. This has been the barrier that has kept me from going into a relationship with my HOC. We were at the friend zone level when I met my former love. I made the mistake of not telling Dennis about him but I expect Dennis to understand me better I never know when it comes to jealousy understanding is the last option.
Dennis came to my hostel one day and met Gbenga my HOC.

It wasn't funny that day.

Dennis fought with Gbenga my HOC outside my hostel and everybody started to look at them with different opinions in their mind. I became furious with Dennis and told him never to call or come to my house again

Was there a time you felt like being single again?

My husband doesn't like me going to parties whenever I tell him about a party in advance he will agree with my going but when the day comes for me to go he won't grant me to go

image source

"How was pregnancy like to you"?

is a wonderful experience and my best petting time.

Did you have crazy cravings?

During pregnancy, my husband must not use cream, perfume, or anything that has fragrance.

How was your husband's behavior towards you during that period?

It is the best period I enjoyed him most.
He invariably showers me with more love than when am without pregnancy. I will forever love him for that

What were the funny experiences you both had?

I do have a special appointment with the doctor for my antenatal and we always go together because he is always around. He will carry my bag throughout the journey.

How do you manage anger?

We don't get angry at the same time. Whenever he is angry am always calm and talk to him later same verse versa.

Do you easily adapt to situations?

After we got married we lived living a room self contain for 2 years before my husband got a well-paying job and we moved to a 2-bedroom flat.

What's the promise you made to each other?

Trust and stand by each other no matter the circumstances.

What advice do you have for intending couples?

They should not marry each other because of money or beauty.

I wish to use their pictures but my friend didn't permit me to do so. Moreover, this interview was done at her shop.

Here is my response to the #dreemport challenge interview with a couple.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center