@brujita18 and Christmas 🌲






Christmas time in my land Venezuela, is a very busy time for people, in those days crowded shopping malls, stores doing their Christmas shopping, gifts, household goods to make arrangements for their homes and for the preparation of Christmas dishes these days.

Personally, I am overwhelmed by so many people, so I prefer to go out at times when there is not so much agglomeration and if possible, do my shopping before the madness of these days arrives. These days, I get a lot of nostalgia because there are many absences in the family, one by emigration and others because they are no longer in this world and that puts a touch of sadness in these dates.

But even so, those of us who are here try to maintain our customs and celebrate the arrival of the Child Jesus, with the decorations, in my house we place a nativity scene, which is the representation of the place where Jesus was born, the manger, we do not place a tree. We all participate in its elaboration, especially the children, it is very nice to see them excited and happy with the figurines and lights.



My son Emanuel with his Tia-Madrina

On Christmas Eve we usually have our family Christmas dinner, consisting of our delicious hallacas, chicken salad, chicken or chicken salad, pork, punch, wine, fruit such as tangerines, apples, grapes and then at 12 midnight the arrival of Baby Jesus with gifts for the little ones of the house is customary. It is an event of laughter and celebration, the excitement of the children is for me the best.

To receive the New Year, we dress up as if we were going to a party, with our best clothes, we share our family dinner and we share among families and friends, toasting, listening to music of the date, such as bagpipes, aguinaldos, dancing until the New Year arrives, which is at 12 o'clock at night. At that moment is the most emotional for adults and children if someone is missing for that New Year's embrace....

Many of us cry a little, we remember the good and bad moments, but then we cheer each other up, we thank God for reaching that night and receive a new year and now calmer, cheering each other up, we continue sharing as a family, that's how we are in my family.



Christmas dinner with my brothers-in-law, daughter and friend





I hope I have given a good description to @esie and my hivers friends, of my Christmas celebration. This is my entry in ❄️'Esie Christmas Contest'❄️, I invite my friends @annafenix, @chacald.dcymt and @popurri.







Translate Deepl
Separators @MayVileros
Banner @brujita18
The pictures are from my family album

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency