Dreemport Ecency collaboration week 2 :Lovelution

It feels just like yesterday @dreemport and @ecency's collaboration took off and today we are already in week two. This week was a very eventful and fun filled one for me.


cytonn-photography-n95VMLxqM2I-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Cytonn Photography from Unsplash

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

In the first week I and @ijohnsen were teammates and we had a lot of fun, though we hadn't come up with a name. This week, just hours after we had come up with a name and banner we were merged with two lovely ladies, @deraaa and @esther-emmanuel. I think we were a perfect fit as they are both lively, lovely, and funny people.

We created a group on discord in order to communicate effectively, and after a couple of shuffling and thinking, we came up with the name Aceforte. It's a mixture of our previous team names. @deraaa used her awesome design skills to manipulate our previous banner and create this lovely one


Ace_Card_Gradient_Colorful_logopoker_logospade_logo_Banner_Landscape.gif


Group discussions were always fun. There was me who was always editing the group name to match what we were doing,


Screenshot_20220715_233018.jpg


Ijohnsen who was always whining everyone and calling them boss or madam. He also liked to vanish and reappear.


Screenshot_20220715_233217.jpg

Not so rare pic of ijohnsen calling Esther a big madam


There was Esther with her gifs, most especially the one with the suspicious looking cat


Screenshot_20220715_233457.jpg

I like that cat, 😂


And then there was deraa who was always the life of the group. She also has the special ability to tag everyone, which I always wanted


Screenshot_20220715_233824.jpg

I want to be able to tag everyone 😪


Now for this week's task.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

Boost a teammate

We each picked someone to boost and I was to boost @esther-emmanuel's post. I boosted her only active post at the time, but I was refunded the next day, so I had to boost Miles High Club: The Stopover Book Review. In the post she talks about a very steamy romance novel. According to her it's even more steamy than 50 shades which is well known for its steaminess. If you enjoy hot romance novels you should check it out.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

Boost a newbie

For this, I messed up. Even after reminding all of my teammates I slept off. I did it the next morning, and my points were returned yesterday. I wasn't paying attention so I missed it. Anyways, I've boosted another newbie right now. Hopefully it works.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

Boost a community

Esther was very busy and Deraaa wasn't feeling too well. She also had electrical issues as well, so we weren't all online at the same time. I and Ijohnsen decided to focus on thoughtfuldailypost community and I boosted a post by @shohana1 titled Make It Simple For Others. In the post she talks about how we should learn to be nice and not make life difficult for other people as life is already difficult as it is. It's a brief but well written post.

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

Boost an old buddy

For this I scrolled through my followers feed, and I realized there's a lot of friends I had who are no longer active for one reason or the other. It made me realize how long (though it seems short) I have actually been here, and how far I've come so far. In the end I ended up boosting @princessbusayo's [post](. Not because it's been so long since we spoke, but because I just felt like. I also commented on some old friends' inactive posts, and left some love there.

In princessbusayo's post titled THIS IS MY MOTIVATION..... I NEED TO KEEP GOING she speaks about how over time her motivation has changed and she's become a lot more self reliant. Her words are pure and from the heart, you should definitely check it out.

It's been an extra fun week, and I'm hoping next week can be just as fun. I wish you all a great weekend, thanks for reading till the end.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennABoCJwt1iADhscB8AgTaqmMXgu41J3FgXW6ofA6wuFZPUiEg7oYJWfJBqQuTiM1UE2tS81MTMrmCT13GnwwzHMkPAchRAJh8Jm7K7qiZR55G76Uv.webp

Photo by @dreemsteem

RNFetchBlobTmp_n38sr6mwsvcmmpq6v4om6i.jpg

N/B:All unsourced photos are taken from Aceforte discord chat

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency