My First 6 Months on Ecency/Hive

img_4812.jpg

If you’ve been through the #WhoIsAlbusLucimus posts, you’ve probably already read the tale of how I fell in love with The Hive blockchain and Ecency front end. If not, now you know.

Basically, when I committed myself to becoming a rock solid Hivean/Hiver, I began migrating works from older social media platforms and deleting the accounts. I’m kind of a one-stop-shop kinda guy. I kept my Reddit for a couple reasons, but my life online is rooted almost solely on Hive.

As I made progress towards moving my history over to the blockchain (a process still underway), I also became inspired to use the blockchain to share other projects I’d finished and documented but never published. I started out posting heavy data dumps of my stored up works, but eventually was guided towards post-scheduling, where I wound up creating a wild beast of a schedule.

img_4785.gif

I began to realize that my scheduled releases would need to be coordinated, and that Ecency doesn’t track scheduled uploads from 3Speak and vice versa, so I created a spreadsheet to combine it all. The four columns on the right were added later, as of necessity. The spreadsheet started as a date column, a community column, and a post title column, allowing me to track what I was posting where.

But quickly I needed a more complex system. The additional columns were brought in in their own time, first one, then later it was realized that a third would be necessary. Each group of two columns Represents a post and the community to which it is scheduled to be shared. The left group is scheduled thus for early morning, then midday, and finally the last group are posts that will go up at night.

I haven’t been using it as much lately; now that I’ve slowed down a bit and have a lower volume going up, I’m pretty much able to keep track of it all through the post inventories for various topics.

But in the beginning, scheduling posts and tracking the schedule for good content integration was very critical to providing some semblance of balance across my various communities of interest.

Anyway, over the last six months I have seen a lot of change in my methodology here, so I thought I’d share this idea/tool that helped me build out my foundation on the blockchain.


Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, different flutes, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.


img_2455.jpg

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -


Use my Coinbase referral link to get started with Coinbase! I’ll get $10 in Bitcoin but, more importantly, you will get $10 in Bitcoin too!

Here is a post I did recently about using Coinbase with HiveWallet to get Hive in the US. If you’re wanting to buy Hive and are having difficulties, this may be helpful for you!

img_1752.jpg


shortcut

thumbnaillink
img_4687.pngMe
img_4689.pngMy Flutes

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency