LOH COMMUNITY CONTEST #159- PROBLEM SOLVING AND THE COLOURFUL HOLIDAY

Hello Hive family! Hope you're having a great weekend?

Here is my entry for the contest and I choose to write on both topics "What I am most passionate about in life" and "My favourite holiday of the year".

WHAT I AM MOST PASSION ABOUT IN LIFE

One thing I have come to realise is how I derive joy in helping people solve their problems, knowing that it puts smiles on their faces. It happens naturally and I realised that people tend to open up to me the problems they are facing in their relationships, places of work, and even the ones I feel that they could have met a professional counselor, they are comfortable discussing it with me and once I speak to them, they become relieved of any burden.

I remember when I was 18 years old, some senior friends who were 3 years ahead of me in the university, thought I was 25 years old, according to them I spoke maturely like I have had personal experiences about whatever I discussed with them and they really appreciated the piece of advice I gave them, though they found it hard to believe my age but my "baby face" convinced them.

Speaking about helping people solve problems, my first job as a graduate was a Customer Service Representative role and for me, I treated every customer equally and made sure they were satisfied with the services the establishment offered when I was on duty. Some customers preferred me to be on duty to attend to them, they said I understood them better and had a way of solving any pressing issue at hand.

It is my desire to help mend marriages and promote love in families because it hurts to see couples divorce especially when they have children because it will affect their mental health and lifestyle.

My Dad once said to me, "At times I wonder the kind of heart you have that you are able to take people's problems and find solutions like it's yours, and at times, forget about yours"... I had to reflect about it and found out that he was right.

MY FAVOURITE HOLIDAY OF THE YEAR

It's definitely Christmas, a colourful season to celebrate with family and friends the birth of Jesus Christ. It's a period where my siblings and I plan an outing to celebrate together and we also give out food stuffs to a number of people who have nothing or less to eat.

20211225_094705.jpg
Photo by me with my Samsung phone

Thanks for spending some time on my blog.

Kindly follow me, let's connect

I WILL APPRECIATE YOUR UPVOTES AND ALSO ENGAGEMENT

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center