2023 is coming! | LOH Contest 113 [ENG|ESP]


¡2023 SE ACERCA!


Hi, ladies! The day is coming, it's time to start messing it up when writing the date, trying to tell someone's age, and star saying "this year is going by faster than the last one." While we wait, it's time to answer the LOH Community contest #113 questions.

¡Hola, damas! Se acerca el día, es hora de empezar a enredarnos con la fecha, al intentar decir la edad de alguien y empezar a decir "este año está pasando más rápido que el anterior". Mientras esperamos, es hora de responder a las preguntas del concurso #113 de la Comunidad LOH


Barra 2.png

ENGLISH


What do you plan to do on the 31st right at midnight?


myriam-zilles-L3FwT4qMeT0-unsplash.jpg


Foto de Myriam Zilles en Unsplash


Barra 1.png


Well, this year is kind of uncertain, I decided I will no longer make plans and just go with the flow. This morning my mom asked me what were my thoughts about celebrating new years eve at my grandpa's house, so there is that. He lives in the south of Barquisimeto and I live all the way to the north, it's not that far but on public transportation is a whole trip.

At home with my parents or there with my grandpa, the plan is mainly the same: eating dinner, wait until midnight, say our congratulations and go to sleep.

Usually this time of the year is pretty quiet for us, there are no more kids at home.

One thing I want to do is actually plan my year. I know I just said I decided to no longer make plans but at the same time, it is hard to know if I'm moving forwards or if I'm stuck when there is nothing to compare with. I'd like to set some goals, more like milestones, maybe how much I want to save or invest each month, what I need, and set a time to buy it. It worked for me before, I think it was 2019, but just for a few months because then the events that lead to me not wanting to make plans anymore happened.

I want to take advantage of the spirit of change that takes over us at the end of the year to decide those milestones that I actually don't know yet which will they be.


Barra 1.png


What plans do you have for January 1st?


wilson-mathew-La_qLgznrjQ-unsplash.jpg


Foto de wilson mathew en Unsplash


Barra 1.png


We always wake up the first of the yearto eat whatever is left from dinner, and I love it, everything tastes better the next day. We don't go out that day because it feels insecure, too many people are still drunk and driving, we want to be safe, which is an illusion actually, because last year we never left our house and still almost had a tragedy because some crazy idiot shot our house. On the 1st we woke up to see the holes in our wall. This January 1st I just want it to go without any issues, just a regular lazy day,

And it will be a Sunday, so it's a great to just relax, get in the mood to start working towards those milestones set, and we get the excuse that it is a Sunday, so we can start with our new year goals the next day on Monday hahaha.

What is true is that I want to spend those days with my family, it doesn't matter that we don't have something fancy planned.

I hope all the ladies of the community and their families receive a happy year, with no setbacks, lots of hugs and a lot of hope for a better year ahead.


Barra 2.png

ESPAÑOL


¿Qué piensas hacer el 31 justo a la medianoche?


kelly-sikkema-bj3l739cwc8-unsplash.jpg


Foto de Kelly Sikkema en Unsplash


Barra 1.png


Bueno, este año es un poco incierto, he decidido que ya no voy a hacer planes y simplemente iré con la corriente. Esta mañana mi mamá me preguntó qué me parecía celebrar año nuevo en casa de mi abuelo, así que ahí está eso. El vive en el sur de Barquisimeto y yo vivo hasta el norte, no es tan lejos pero en transporte público es todo un viaje.

En casa con mis padres o allá con mi abuelo, el plan es principalmente el mismo: cenar, esperar hasta la medianoche, felicitarnos y a dormir.

Normalmente esta época del año es bastante tranquila para nosotros, ya no hay niños en casa.

Una cosa que quiero hacer es planificar mi año. Sé que acabo de decir que he decidido no hacer más planes pero, al mismo tiempo, es difícil saber si estoy avanzando o si estoy estancada cuando no hay nada con lo que comparar. Me gustaría fijar algunas metas, más bien objetivos, quizá cuánto quiero ahorrar o invertir cada mes, qué necesito y fijar un momento para comprarlo. Ya me funcionó antes, creo que fue en 2019, pero sólo durante unos meses porque luego sucedieron los acontecimientos que me llevaron a no querer hacer planes nunca más.

Quiero aprovechar el espíritu de cambio que se apodera de nosotros a final de año para decidir esos objetivos que en realidad aún no sé cuáles serán.


Barra 1.png


¿Qué planes tienes para el 1 de enero?


sharriz-catedral-FR3zt93YMMA-unsplash.jpg


Foto de Sharriz Catedral en Unsplash


Barra 1.png


Siempre nos levantamos el primero del año para comer lo que queda de la cena, y me encanta, todo sabe mejor al día siguiente. No salimos ese día porque nos sentimos inseguros, demasiada gente sigue borracha y conduciendo, queremos estar a salvo en casa, lo que en realidad es una ilusión, porque el año pasado no salimos de casa y aun así casi tuvimos una tragedia porque un loco idiota disparó contra nuestra casa. El primero nos despertamos para ver los agujeros en nuestra pared. Este primero de enero sólo quiero que pase sin problemas, sólo un día normal de pereza,

Y será un domingo, por lo que es un gran momento para relajarse, ponerse en el estado de ánimo para empezar a trabajar hacia esos objetivos establecidos, y tenemos la excusa de que es un domingo, así que podemos empezar con nuestras metas de año nuevo al día siguiente, el lunes jajaja.

Lo que si es cierto es que quiero pasar esos días con mi familia, no importa que no tengamos planeado algo extravagante.

Espero que todas las damas de la comunidad y sus familias reciban un año feliz, sin contratiempos, con muchos abrazos y muchas ganas de que el año que viene sea mejor.


Barra espacio.jpg


Espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima publicación

Muchas gracias por leer

Hope you liked it, until the next time

Thanks for reading

firma.jpg
Designed by @jes.seth


WhatsApp Image 2022-02-25 at 9.pngWhatsApp Image 2022-02-25 at 9.32.pngtwitter.pnglogo disc.png

Designed by @pashinni


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center