Where I Belong - My Passionate Life #90

Its so quiet, waves of silence wash over me, as I finally let go. As I sink into the comfort of my own being. Here is where I get to be, just be. Time stands still, as I soak up it's many pleasures.

Then in the distance, a gentle murmur begins, it's in no hurry to reach me. And I am happy to bask in the silence some more. But when the time comes, I welcome it. This murmur, that is now so clearly a beat.

My eyes closed, I feel the rhythm build up and it is, as if I am greeted by an old friend. This feels like home, This, is where I belong. I breathe deep and open myself up to receive.

The hollowness of all that went before me, has now finally left. I stand complete. Ready, for this next beautiful dance that awaits me. I surrender.

I am ready to explore all movements, to melt into the sounds and find my flow. Every inch of my body partaking in this art of self expression. I feel each beat, it's knitted into my DNA.

Then I no longer have control, I just let go. I meet the music in the middle and we both melt into each other. My mind switched off, it all just flows from here.

I feel myself beam from the inside out, this is where I belong, in the music. Lost in the music, the music lost in me! A beautiful union.

There are many things, that I am passionate about. Where to even start.

With life itself?

I could easily write about so many different things, nature, animals, natural medicine, mushrooms, freedom. Ah it's too much. I guess, I am just a passionate person. Life to me, should be honoured and celebrated. The best way we can do this, it to honour ourselves first.

One of the ways in which I do that, is dance.

When I am dancing, I am totally free. It wakes up every part of my body and wow, does it make me happy. I dance with a big smile on my face. This, is my meditation, my celebration.

The start of this post, is my very best attempt, at trying to explain what it feels like to me, when I dance. But even that, doesn't capture it all. It not possible, you just have to feel it.

To let go and just feel the music and let it guide you, until you are in complete flow. If there is one thing I have learnt in life, it is the importance of letting go. Because then, we can really live.

This is my response, to the latest Ladies Of Hive Community Contest...........

Tell us about your passions, such as painting, dancing, drawing, knitting, taking pictures, etc. The sky is the limit — anything that makes you happy is a passion!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center