MY HOBBIES AS A CHILD AND TEENAGER CONTEST #71

MY HOBBIES AS A CHILD CONTEST #71

HELLO wonderful people , I am delighted to participate in this contest,

As a child I had the passion of baking cause my mum do bake, so I got so Interested In anything pastries, even when my mum would be making badges of cakes and pastries, I would sit with her and watch.

FB_IMG_16455200514596451.jpg
My first cake I made

After I became a teenager and I started high school, I the opportunity of leaving home to stay with a family friend for some time, she was also a baker, in my mind I was like yes I am being put in a right path. This is what I want to do, as excited as I was , I started showing interest as she was baking then she asked me if I would like to learn officially I was excited and I said yes. From there she then started giving me things to do anytime she had a job, I would mix and mix anything she gave to me. I gradually upgraded to even frosting the cakes for her.

Then I graduated from high school I went to work at one of the know eatry in my country( SWEET SENSATION). Because of my knowledge on baking after my interview I was put in the cake section, from there I got more experience.

FB_IMG_16455200360403443.jpg

FB_IMG_16455200226643199.jpg

FB_IMG_16455200175393884.jpg
My other cakes.

But as I got married and wanted to start this hobby as a business , before then I would bake for my families and close friends even those who were referred to me by my friend, but as I wanted to become independent, I had so many challenges that got me thinking of what other things to venture into. I started developing interest in makeup I would do makeup for people around me,I would get products and even compliment after I finish the job.

FB_IMG_16455199880607874.jpg

FB_IMG_16455199576219107.jpg

FB_IMG_16455199786010560.jpg
Some makeup I did.

So my hobbies changed as a child though I still do this two hobbies anytime I am free.

Reason I like baking or cooking is because I feel alot of happiness from it ,i don't get stressed or anything , even with the makeup I had so much fun in doing these things. I had this sense of happiness , maybe I should call it a kind of joy.
So definitely I still have my hobbies as a child and also one more hobby added.

I invite @jessicaossom to participate in this contest. I would really like to see what she was interested in as a child.

Thanks for reading. And thanks for creating this question @kittygirl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center