LESSON LEARNED FROM AN OCCURRENCE LOH#206

Hello ladies, Happy Sunday to you all, kinda happy I am actually writing a post into this community today, it's been a while , so without further ado , I will dive into the topic for today.

Can you share a time when you turned a difficult situation into a valuable life lesson?

I picked this particular topic to write on because it's something that has happened recently and I actually did learn a great deal of lessons from this situation.



Source

So that morning, I had planned to go out of my house for an event that was supposed to happen at my school ,I had thought to myself the previous night to make it my point of duty to put on my alarm, but since I got occupied with doing other things I forgot to put on my alarm, that particular day was a very stressful one for me , because I had to join a call from school that night and the call lasted for about three hours and I was moderating the call, the call was a discussion on how to go about doing our school project which had been given to us and we had to think of what to do and even how to do it before the deadline.

After the online meeting, I totally forgot about the alarm and I went on to do other stuff on my phone, that nice , I even folded the laundry I had done that morning , I didn't want to leave the house untidy, I swept and mopped the floors while my family slept , by the time I was done with all these task , I was so tired, I took out my phone to put myself to sleep totally forgetting about the alarm , mehn……

Okay so let me tell you that day turned out to be a more stressful day because I woke up late, like about two minutes to the time I was supposed to leave the house, I was so angry at myself because I had kept procrastinating turning on my alarm which later ended up as a terrible turnout for me.

Not that it was difficult to put on the alarm on my phone? No , it was the mindset I had that even without the alarm I could wake up myself , I know I certainly had that thought at the back of my head. Which was kinda bad, I should have turned it on when I remembered, but at the end of the day I ended up rushing out of the house without having a proper bath or making myself presentable. It was when I was on the bus to school I had my eye lined and also putony lipstick.

I felt so drained before I even got to school for the school event. I did learn a great deal from this situation, that I should always do what I have in mind to do , so as to avoid occurrences like this in future.



Do not proscastinate , it doesn't help or solve anything , it only makes one lose time or important happening

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center