A Time With Friends. LOH#146

Hello ladies of hive community, it great that I got to write here after reading the topics for this week, I can say there are lot of people who can actually relate to this, without further talks I will get I the main purpose of this post.

I am not someone who likes keeping friends and so I haven't been so lonely to say I have been lacking connection with people. Well that's me, I like being alone and so I love my quiet time.

my image

Since I started school, I can say that this is the only place where I have fun with my classmates and this has been a while, because the new session is in full move and everybody is trying to read up and be serious about boosting their GPA.. The last semester result us yet to be out and this is keeping everyone on their toes.

The last time I and some friends at school actually hung was last semester. We all had decided to meet up at a popular spot around school where they sold very sumptuous ice creams and chickens and a lot of other goodies. I initially didn't want to go because I wasn't very buoyant to have such fun, but when a fellow course insisted that I came along that it wasn't any big deal, that it would all be sorted out as we were going to be buying these goodies in large quantities and actually sitting down there to enjoy the goodness of it. I reluctantly agreed and we all geared up to have a great time. We all arrived at the spot and the atmosphere was lively. We all got our treats and enjoyed the evening, chatting and laughing.

my gallery

I was reluctant but later gave in and it was a good time as everyone had something to say about the exam we had did and some even shared jokes about some of the invigilators they came across.

my gallery

I also stood up and narrated my story of sitting g down beside a girl who wasn't from my department t that was asking me questions I couldn't have known in my life. Everyone laughed. I was glad I came to them. It was a much better experience than staying at school. I was happy at the end of the final exam. We all went home happily.

Hanging out with my course mate was fun, but now we haven't had that privilege to do so again because we are all focused on our studies. Maybe after the exam we will definitely have another hangout.

This is my entry to the ladies of hive prompt

Thumbnail designed on canva

Designed on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency