My First Fan Meeting - Jimmy & Sea in Osaka, Japan



clsk6ogq000f14xszee5yaix2_IMG_9171.webp
clsk6okt9002e0gsz7gbc21m3_IMG_9177.webp
clsk6on8300dh6wszev2225y3_IMG_9178.webp
clsk6opm200dt5osz6ony26sj_IMG_9179.webp
clsk6oto3001fr6sz0uryaim4_IMG_9174.webp
clsk6ospx002h0gszdozj3tt8_IMG_9290.webp

Hi Everyone,

It has been a very busy week. Lots of moving around and I was lucky to attend a fan meeting with two Thailand celebrities I like recently. They announced the fan meet date while I was in Japan so I put my raffle request in with the company (Japanese concerts and fan meets mostly require a raffle to get your tickets). Unfortunately, I missed out on the first round of tickets, so I had to wait for the second round of open tickets to try again. I was hoping to get the Gold VIP tickets to get a meet-and-greet signing session with the fan meeting session. In the end, I was able to get group B tickets which included a high touch and photos session with them (but with a group of other fans).

The day finally came and I arrived at the venue around 1 hour before starting. I never gave a celebrity a gift before so I prepped a small gift for them so I could leave them at the table before going in. I didn't buy anything expensive or anything like many other fans, as I think that I paid a good amount of money to see them, I think that should be enough. I met a few fans outside and they gave me some fan project gifts and it was time to go inside. When we went inside, they gave us a post, a photo strip and a banner to use during the show.

I wasn't seated very close and was right on the side. The show started on time and it consisted of Jimmy and Sea singing a few songs, playing some games on stage and small interviews in between. The whole fan meet was around 90 minutes and soon after, they prepped the fans in group C to line up and have their high touch. That took around 30 minutes and it was our turn which included a high touch and photo. My group was 2:20 and unfortunately, I was on the side of the group. I guess my wish was a high touch which was good enough and I told them to come to Australia soon because many fans are waiting for them. Sea said "Thank you for coming" and Jimmy just nodded smiled and said "Thanks" while both gave me a high touch.

This was the first time I've been to a fan meeting. I've seen so many of them online with many of my friends having their high touch and photos and this time it's finally my turn. I still prefer to watch a concert over a fan meeting as concerts you get more entertainment out of the ticket whereas fan meetings are more of a personal interaction with the idol you like. I am so glad I was able to go to one in Japan as Australia is too far, chances of any idols coming over for fan meetings will be extremely low. My ticket was around $180AUD which was the 3rd tier ticket, much more than I had to pay for Yong Hwa's concert in Kobe a few weeks ago which was around $120AUD.

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center