Good Communication Skills(LOH #202)

One profession I admire most is therapy, their ability to condole calm expressions irrespective of the mood of their clients.
Thinking about it, I feel most of them naturally have “patient” characteristics which is the absolute virtue of good communication.

My time as an office machine operator, where I had to deal with hundreds of Nysc Copers at a goal, taught me the act of being patient, especially with overbearing humans and somehow built a collective attitude which I later realized through customer feedback that appreciates my way of handling matters with a large crowd.
These traits are down to one of the bodies that makes a good conversation.
•A Good Listener.
There is never a conversation without settlement. It is expected of both parties to be settled and ready to hear each other's perspective first and to create such an environment requires a good listener.

Going further, There's still the “Reasoning Aspect”:
A situation that requires respect for another’s opinion. There's a statement that says; In every nonsense, an atom of sense is found. Respect for others' way of thinking would give room to an open mind where we would be able to see through their eyes which could also be a little tricky sometimes if one isn't careful enough to dictate right from wrong. A good conversationist isn't an attorney in a courtroom rather it seeks comfort in people that makes them relax enough to air their thoughts.

Another characteristic I would point out from a good conversation is when a person can logically pass out a valid point without condemning another’s opinion. Am a believer in freedom and I strongly respect people's ways of reasoning no matter how shallow they might be, the only problem I do encounter is a situation where I'd try to pass a message that is crystal clear from all angles and yet, still get that aggressive and unreasonable defensive vibes, at that exact moment I might end up blowing up by spilling it raw to you, I guess is the more reason i just can't settle for a therapist profession.

Also, most people are quite judgmental as in even before the conversation kicks off their mind is already settled on what they believe in as the right.

The sum aspect of a good conversation is understanding which comes after communication but can only be achieved when patience is applied and that's why I began by referring to “patience” as the sole virtue of a good conversationist, there are other points but i believe there few wraps up the essential parts of creating a good conversation.

Photo Credit Is Mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments