Ladies of Hive Community Contest #207: My Favorite Corner :)


QUESTION: Where is your favourite corner or area in your home/surrounding and why do you prefer it there?






I enjoy being a homebody and the time I spend at home is precious for me.. Working from home has naturally limited my opportunities to go out even more, but I don't mind. I feel more comfortable staying home away from the chaos of the outside world. hahaha

Among all the places at home, the area you see in the photo above is my favorite. It's my mini-office space.


In the past, I used to sleep on the floor, but I wanted to have more space in my bedroom because it's also my office. So, more than a year ago, I designed this loft bed and asked my father and his friend to help me realize it.

It turned out really well... and because of this, I enjoyed staying in my room even more. This mini-office serves two purposes, a place for work and my hobbies.


Please don't mind the hole on the floor. hahaha



This is my work area. I teach online for a living. This is also the place where I write my blogs. If I'm not working, I recline my chair and watch some movies or anime on my PC. Although other times, I do it in the living room especially when I watch something with my mom.




On the other side is my art area. This is where I draw or paint whenever I have time. Earlier today, I wanted to do some sketches. I haven't finished it yet, but when I do, I'll upload it on my art account @harulovesanime.

Being able to draw or create something is very fulfilling, so having a space to do that is really important for me.

This area in my home is very precious to me. It gives me a sense of peace and serenity. I love spending time alone, so I consider this space my sanctuary.

Thanks for reading and see you around! (^^,)/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center