I Love My Living Room Area [LOH 207].

2B35D716-35FE-44DA-BD67-E222D0E52241.jpeg
source

Hello to all the beauties here 🥰❤️

Hope we are all enjoying the almost weekend week with good health, wellness and wellbeing. And joining in this weeks contest will be choosing to write on the second question.

2️⃣ Where is your favorite corner or area in your home/surrounding and why do you prefer it there? Thanks to our dear @merit.ahama for this lovely question.

My favorite place and corner in my home is the living room. I find so much peace when relaxing in the living room because of how I don’t have much time during the week, so I make sure to spend any available time I get to relax in the living room glued to the television 📺 set watching movies 🎥 or in my phones exploring Hive Communities.

My work is one that involves time because I may sometimes not have work schedules due to how some appointments are subject to change from some clients who may reschedule building inspections time to suit theirs. And because I will always want to give the best to satisfy my clients, this in most cases makes some week more hectic than others.

To also reduce stress during the working week, I make sure to cook weekly meals for the house over the weekend which I store in the refrigerator to enable my working week less hectic . So getting home from work I will dash into the kitchen just to heat up some food from the refrigerator for dinner 🥘when the family are not eating together, but once in a while can decide to prepare some fresh crave every one will love, then head into the living room dinning or my favorite corner couch 🛋 to relax and enjoy the rest of the evening before taking my shower to bed.

81992AC8-BB73-4938-B4F8-5CB8D1886D9C.jpeg
source

I love to seat 🛋 and relax in my living room every evening once am back from work, because I have some series of movies 🎥 and Soap Operas I enjoy, so I make sure to catch up on them every evening once am back from work which also helps me relax , forgetting the stress from work, and enjoy the evening as a way to
unwind.

I often can also be relaxing in the living room with my phones, writing ✍️ some prompts or contest for entries into my hive communities, because that’s the only time I have and will make sure to achieve it at that point in time. Or choose to explore some communities when am not writing for engagement and comment support which I do mostly when am back from work and relaxing.

8EA7DCBF-620A-4EA2-A1EB-0C23E4A18F91.jpeg
source

I feel so happy 😀 when ever I have time to myself relaxing, especially watching movies 🎥, because every other hours involves working on the field, cooking in the kitchen or laundry 🧺. So am making sure I keep this routine up because I can see how good and energized I usually have the next morning when I woke to start a new day.

Taking out time to relax is very important to us which must not only be outdoors but enjoying what we love at home like movies 🎥, reading 📖 or writing ✍️ and making sure to do them leisurely.

Thanks for reading ladies 👩🏻. Sending love ❤️❤️🥰.

Sourced images are credited

46993CE5-ABAD-4912-BBFE-FAB2B41D04DF.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center