Ladies of hive contest #204 🌧️☔ I enjoy the rain


Welcome to my blog!

I had a long time without answering the great questions from Ladies of Hive, they always make me reflect or remember important stages of my existence.

Today I'm answering post #204, where they ask us the following:



1️⃣ Some people are happier when it rains, others' moods tend to change and they turn blue (sad or down). How do you usually feel on rainy days and what do you like to do the most?.


Rain is a fascinating natural phenomenon for me.

I remember when I was a child a very heavy rain with thunder and lightning that scared me so much that for a while every time it rained I was afraid.
That time lightning struck the power pole near my house and caused a fire which was amazing really so close.

Then as I got older I lost that fear and I love to see the rain, and how positive it is for natural resources.

I have always loved the rain, I love the smell of wet earth, as a child I loved playing with mud and I love the greenery of the trees after the rainy season.



Now that I have been living in Bogota for three years the rain is almost our daily life.
At the beginning I felt a little sad when it rained, it came together with the nostalgia of being far from home, however now I enjoy it as a characteristic of the city where I live.

The rain has a touch of romantic emotion that always surrounds us, of course when we are outdoors without protection from the rain we don't always have a good time, but the rain fills me with something special that is difficult to explain in words.

I love to enjoy the rain with a hot chocolate and some sweet bread, my husband and I have enjoyed a break from work while it rains and we are at home.

Rain is a blessing for the earth, for the fruits to grow, for our rivers not to run out of water and to cleanse our soul.




ESPANOL




Bienvenidos a mi blog!

Tenía mucho tiempo sin responder las grandiosas preguntas de Ladies of Hive, siempre me hacen reflexionar o recordar etapas importantes de mi existencia.

Hoy respondo la publicación #204, donde nos plantean lo siguiente:



1️⃣ Algunas personas son más felices cuando llueve, el humor de otras tiende a cambiar y se vuelven azules (tristes o decaídas). ¿Cómo sueles sentirte los días de lluvia y qué es lo que más te gusta hacer?


La lluvia es un fenómeno natural fascinante para mí.

Recuerdo cuando era niña una lluvia muy fuerte con rayos y truenos que me asustó tanto que por un tiempo cada vez que llovía me daba miedo.
Esa vez un rayo cayó en el poste de electricidad cerca de mi casa y causó un incendio que fue asombroso de verdad tan cerca.

Luego con la edad fui perdiendo ese miedo y me encanta ver la lluvia, y lo positiva que es para los recursos naturales.

Siempre me ha gustado mucho la lluvia, me encanta el olor a tierra mojada, cuando era niña amaba jugar con barro y adoro el verdor de los arboles luego de la temporada de lluvia.

Ahora que vivo en Bogotá hace tres años la lluvia es casi nuestro día a día.
Al principio me sentía un poco triste cuando llovía, se me juntaba con la nostalgia de estar lejos de casa, sin embargo ahora la disfruto como una característica de la ciudad donde hábito.




La lluvia tiene un toque de emotividad romántica que siempre nos envuelve, claro que cuando estamos en la calle sin protección para la lluvia no siempre la pasamos bien, pero la lluvia me llena de algo especial que es difícil explicar en palabras.

Me encanta disfrutar la lluvia con un chocolatico caliente y algún pancito dulce, mi esposo y yo hemos disfrutado mucho de un break del trabajo mientras llueve en y estamos en casita.

La lluvia es una bendición para la tierra, para que crezcan los frutos, para que nuestros ríos no se queden sin agua y para limpiar nuestra alma.



Texto y fotografías de mi autoría, REDMI10
Diseños en Canva
Traducción con Deepl, versión gratuita.


Text and photos by me, REDMI10
Designs in Canva
Translation with Deepl, free version.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now