My ❤️ Song Ladies of Hive Contest #91

Woooow....kennst Du das auch? Wenn ein Song nicht nur eine Erinnerung in Dir weckt sondern ganz schön viele auf einmal? Kennst Du dieses wunderschöne Gefühl, wenn dieser Song durch Deinen ganzen Körper eingeatmet wird, Gänsehaut pur! Alle meine Sinne reagieren darauf inkl. meinem Tränenkanal. Und damit meine ich nicht, dass mich jeder dieser Songs traurig macht, nein, ganz im Gegenteil!

Woooow....do you know this too? When a song awakens not only one memory in you but many at once? Do you know this wonderful feeling when this song is inhaled through your whole body, pure goosebumps! All my senses react to it including my tear duct. And I don't mean that each of these songs makes me sad, no, quite the opposite.

IMG_7711.JPG

"I believe I can fly....I believe I can touch the sky!" R. Kelly

Bei diesem Song ist es eher ein bisschen so wie, zurück in die Zeit. Vielleicht war ich so um die 12 Jahre alt. Ich rieche Wiesen und Wälder, ja selbst der Schulhof kommt mir in meine Sinne, meine Family, meine Geschwister. Ja....wir hatten es nicht immer leicht und doch haben wir immer viel Freude empfunden und Musik war ein grosser Bestandteil dessen. Musik verbindet!

With this song, it's more like, back in time. Maybe I was around 12 years old. I smell meadows and forests, even the schoolyard comes to my senses, my family, my siblings, yes....we did not always have it easy and yet we have always felt a lot of joy and music was a big part of it. Music connects!

Ich bin eher in einer pessimistischen Umgebung gross geworden. Sprüche wie: "Erhoffe dir lieber nicht zu viel, dann kannst Du auch nicht enttäuscht werden" waren eher das Normal.

I grew up in a rather pessimistic environment. Sayings like: "Don't hope for too much, then you won't be disappointed" were rather the norm.

Ich dagegen lebte einfach in meiner eigenen Welt. Voller Optimismus und Möglichkeiten und riesen grosser Träume. Meine Phantasie ging bis dorthinaus. (Und das ist auch heute noch so 😉) Feen und Zauberer gehören zu meinen Beratern und so glaubte ich schon damals wir können fliegen, wenn wir es nur glauben! Ich wollte oft gerne einfach nur fliegen, weg von all dem, was sich so untragbar anfühlte und hin zum Zauberwunderland, wo alles möglich ist.

I, on the other hand, simply lived in my own world. Full of optimism and possibilities and huge dreams. My imagination went all the way out there. (And that's still the case today 😉) Fairies and wizards are among my advisors and so I believed even then we can fly, if we only believe it! I often wanted to just fly, away from all that felt so unbearable and towards the magic wonderland where everything is possible.

Song´s wie dieser haben mich darin bestärkt, dass da noch so viel mehr ist als wir so oft zu glauben vermögen. "Wenn ich es sehen kann, kann ich es auch tun!" Yes!!!

Song's like this have reinforced to me that there is so much more than we are so often led to believe. "If I can see it, then I can do it!" Yeeesssss!!!

Yes.jpeg

Hier nochmal die Lyrics für Dich und für mich ❤️

Here the lyrics for you and for me ❤️

R. Kelly - I believe I can fly

I used to think that I could not go on
And life was nothing but an awful song
But now I know the meaning of true love
I'm leaning on the everlasting arms
If I can see it, then I can do it
If I just believe it, there's nothing to it
I believe I can fly
I believe I can touch the sky
I think about it every night and day
Spread my wings and fly away
I believe I can soar
I see me running through that open door
I believe I can fly
I believe I can fly
I believe I can fly (woo)
See I was on the verge of breaking down
Sometimes silence can seem so loud
There are miracles in life I must achieve
But first I know it starts inside of me, ho-oh
If I can see it (woo), then I can be it
If I just believe it, there's nothing to it
I believe I can fly
I believe I can touch the sky
I think about it every night and day
Spread my wings and fly away
I believe I can soar
I see me running through that open door
I believe I can fly
I believe I can fly
Oh, I believe I can fly (woo)
Hey, 'cause I believe in me
Ohh
If I can see it (woo), then I can do it (I can do it)
If I just believe it, there's nothing to it (hey!)
I believe I can fly (woo!)
I believe I can touch the sky
I think about it every night and day
Spread my wings and fly away
I believe I can soar
I see me running through that open door
I believe I can fly (I can fly)
I believe I can fly (I can fly)
I believe I can fly (I can fly)
Hey, if I just spread my wings (I can fly)
I can fly (I can fly)
I can fly (I can fly)
I can fly, hey (I can fly)
If I just spread my wings (I can fly)
I can fly (I can fly, I can fly)
(Woo!) (I can fly)
Fly-eye-eye

Thank you! All my love, Sabrina 🦋

📸 @kathrinstrauch (one year ago)... I love them!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center