Sit, Relax, and Laugh Together: Fun Weekends Over Three Comedy Movies to Watch with Family and Friends

20240920_163701_0000.png

I rarely watch a movie now, but back then, during college days and when my laptop is still okay, I was so addicted to a movie that I became a visitor of uTorrent that often just to download tons of movies. And instead of studying, I'll focus more on my movies and leave everything behind. So when there's a surprise quiz, I can't answer anything because all my head has is movie, movie, movie. Aigooo. I regretted that the most. Lol. Then I learned about Korean dramas and anime, I got addicted to them too (≧▽≦).

IMG_20240920_155206.jpg

But now, I am not that addicted anymore to them, but I do watch them, I even downloaded some on my phone to watch them during my free time. But it is not that extreme, I know my limit now, and I gave importance to my eye sight. I am loving more my eyes that I learned to take care of mine. How about you? But when there's a new release of series, whether in anime or kdramas, as long as I like them, I still watch them, of course. You can see me sharing some of them here, watching is like a beautiful hobby now. No pressure and just enjoying all the show. How about you?

IMG_20240920_155532.jpg

Anyways, I like movies from different countries, such as Korean movies, Bollywood movies, and American movies. But right now, I enjoy Korean movies the most because of the variety of genres their movies have and also because of the amazing cast that portrays every character. I am familiar too with some Korean artists because of the Korean dramas I watched before, and no doubt, they are really amazing. And seriously though, we have to admit that Korean movies are also on par to some good movies of this and that. Well, it is actually just my opinion, I'm not sure if other people see it that way.

When I watch movies, my favorite genre is always comedy and action. I love the action scenes, and I can't help but get excited watching them at times. The thrill and everything. Then, to make them more amazing, they will add comedy to it. I watch movies to enjoy, and comedy is the best to make me feel happy.

So I want to share these Korean movies. I had a hard time choosing, but these are the final "3," ┏(^0^)┛

20240501_141953_0000-removebg.png

1. Okay! Madam
2. Extreme Job
3. Secretly, Greatly

20240501_141953_0000-removebg.png

The first movie, "Okay! Madam," is light but packed with action and comedy. I like it because it makes me laugh hard, lol. The couple both hide a really super dark secret (I mean, I think it's an amazing secret, tbh, lol.), and the actors and actresses cast in there are all amazing. And that's another reason why I like it. I think they did great fulfilling the characters they are portraying. And seriously, I had a good laugh. And I feel good after that. This is the reason why I watch. To feel good and to laugh more.

And for the second move, Extreme Job, this one's really Hilarious HAHHAHA. They are supposed to work under cover, but then who would have thought that the business they thought—which is a restaurant that specializes in seasoned chicken - as a part of their under cover would turn into a popular restaurant? And worse, they are enjoying it so much that they almost forgot the real reason they opened it, lol. It's a good one too, I had a good laugh. There is a little drama, but even that is funny. I'll watch it again that's for sure. \(o)/

And lastly, Secretly, Greatly. This one is amazing too. I'm sure some people know this movie too. The character of Kim Soo Hyun even made a cameo in the Crash Landing on You series. And from what I saw in a short clip when I first discovered it, I thought it was all just a comedy, but how wrong I was. I watch it because of the comedy, but how it turns out at the end is just sad and surprising. Still, I would recommend it too because of the story and because of how amazing each character's portrayal of their roles is.

20240501_143949_0000-removebg-preview.png

Lead Image Edited in Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center