There's more than magic in being young

When there's no risk, what is the meaning of life?

17, and I am all feeling courageous, fearless, powerful, and other wonderful things I could not just easily describe.

"There's more than magic in being young." To counterpart, there's more discrimination in it as well. When we are younger they always assume we knew nothing. That youth makes mistakes all the time, is not responsible enough, prone to irrationality, impulsive, and wild. What they did not think that we are as well people capable of change and capable of something that not only them can do. I am pertaining to those bad ones, those who invalidate, those who do not understand and chose not to, those who cover their ears, those who remained closed-eyes, those who choose their egos.

There's more than magic in being young and it is because we are open to what we feel. We always look back to those who were kind to us. We always look up to those who taught us well enough. Our choices and actions partially reflect to the people behind our lives. Indeed, that we are prone to being lost, but what we really need is someone that will guide and shed light in times of the dark rather than leave us broken and even shout in our faces until we break again and again to pieces.

There's more than magic in being young and that is we do not fear in expressing ourselves.

There's more than magic in being young and that is we stand for what is righteous.

There's more than magic in being young and you what that is? It is to feel every feeling known or still unknown yet we keep ourselves in tact and can even morph and mold ourselves into something incredibly nice and good as long as we are guided along the way.

ㅤㅤ

As long as there is light.
ㅤㅤ
Light.
ㅤㅤ
Light that symbolises hope.
ㅤㅤ
ㅤㅤ

Prior, I have never considered myself as selfless and a heroine-type youth. I am self-centered. I dislike most of times the talks about politics—not because it doesn't interest me but because it's chaotic, messy, and a tangled threads of threads of black. I was tired of the cycle, of the crap governance. Because who would want to interfere in a one-sided battle where, we, poor are always oppressed?

My ignorant self would not want to—but right now, when I already know that there's more to life than staying safe and silent; a world opened for me and I hugged the world in return.

I should not have gave up when I have not tried fighting yet.

I should try. I should move. I should speak.

And politics was a wake up call for my interest because I am eager for a change. I am hoping for something new—for the betterment, for the country men: for the country.

"For the country" I still have doubts for myself clinging like a tar inside me. Nevertheless, I won't stop the fight just because I am ONLY a minor.

"For the country" and even if I cannot vote doesn't make I cannot make a stand.

There's light where I am choosing to be, and there is the surging and increasing hope for a brighter tomorrow. A leader that is credible, that is transparent, that is qualified, clean track records, empowered, proven, and outstanding.

I am young but this time I do not just based my decision-making of what they always say to us "emotionally-driven". I am young and this time, I think rationally.

If you call us rebels, then so be it. This is for good governance, to break the misogyny, to prove that women can lead as well, for the poor and oppressed, for the nation. We are fighting for equity.

We are young and free, but not wild. Young, and I know I am bold. Young, and it makes me sure of myself because I know I am standing not only for what I think is right for me but also for the country.

FB_IMG_1651707907924.jpg

received_4629907157114337.jpeg

received_1426414114479809.jpeg


received_348714170571995.jpeg


IMG_20220327_150939_241.jpg

Renésmee Neverfound

An aspirant writer and artist. To be found is my greatest dream and never be lost. Hi, I am @rene.neverfound, you can call me Rene or Esme if you like. I specialized in prose-poetry and poetry, and now I am trying new things and writing styles. I love learning! I am a 17-year-old girl living life in the Philippines. I am a total bookworm and a grade 11 student with an undying passion for writing and art. Having many dreams is a funny mess because I get confused most of time with regard to what course should I take in college. I want to be an astrologist, a doctor, a journalist, an author, a professional artist, an archaeologist, and many more I forgot to remember while writing this.
ㅤㅤ
ㅤㅤㅤ

ㅤㅤㅤ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center