A year called Twenty Twenty two (LOH#114)

Source

A 365 pages of book opened is remaining two flips to close, exciting yeah. I feel excited and grateful that the year is gradually ending and we'll be ushering in a fresh year.
Regardless twenty _twenty two has been the worst year of my entire life.A year filled with lot of sorrows and chaos,let me tell you how

The Accident
At 11pm(west african time) January 22/2022, I got a call from my mum informing me that she got involved in a ghastly motor accident I lost breath for the first 5mins trying to renact her words. Then I called again then she said "take care of my children for me"I can't remember hearing any word as distressing and depressing as that.πŸ˜” Or will I even talk of the distress that came from looking for a hospital that will accept to treat her . After trying about 5 different hospitals we got fortunate, The next day 9am(wat) we got to a private hospital that accepted to operate on her(I felt relieved amidst pain) but by then she already lost a lot of blood. I heard the doctor say "her chance of survival is thin"The surgery started and got successful, tho it led to the removal of both legs( you know that time Jesus told the woman in the bible that her faith made her well, my faith kept my mum. I can't remember praying like I did back then at the hospital πŸ™ƒ)

We stayed at the hospital for 6months I lost my job,lost myself , lost the peace I had before the accident, lost the beautiful moments when my mum cooked and called me over for launch or dinner. My siblings stopped schooling as well, honestly my world did crumbled.

You'd think telling your own story is easy but no it's not .It was difficult to come to terms with the fact that a time will come when I'll be able get hold of my emotions and tell this story in part as I'm doing. But I'm glad I am writing about it as it gives me some relief. I know with time I'll get to write about it in full.

Then the 7th month we got discharged from the hospital.
Now i and my younger brother became the bread winner, and together we're taking care of my mum and other siblings.We got a new apartment and my mum is getting better (she's a warrior)😊. Amidst all the sorrows am glad she got to survive the accident and is with us.

**Lessons learnt.
This year thought me to be more resilient, made me twice strong and taught me to accept what can't be changed and find happiness in it. Although the days can't go back to how it use to be, I feel a lot better and is regaining some auraπŸ™‚ I feel 2023 has lot of victory, peace , happiness in-store for us all.

Ps : check on your loved ones when you can, gift them no matter how little, make out time to share beautiful memories with them and treasure any moment spent with them. And yeah I cried thoughout the writing 😊

Thanks for reading ❀️
This is my response to #LOH114 contest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency