Smells that evoke emotions - Contest #102 (Eng-Esp)

Smells that evoke emotions - Contest #102 (Eng-Esp)



20221006_175602_0000.png


English 🌸

Greetings to all of you who make life in this appreciated community @ladiesofhive 💗

When I read this week's initiative I was very excited, because, I consider the sense of smell to be one of the ones I have the most developed. I am very much about smells. I even tend to relate smells to places or people.

For me something spectacular to smell, for example, is a good perfume (both lady's and gentleman's), a good meal or a clean house. it's delicious! 😀

Español 🏵️

Saludos a todos los que hacen vida en esta apreciada comunidad @ladiesofhive 💗

Cuando leí la iniciativa de esta semana me emocioné mucho, pues, considero que el sentido del olfato es uno de los que tengo más desarrollado. Soy mucho de los olores. Incluso, tiendo a relacionar olores con lugares o personas.

Para mí algo espectacular de oler, por ejemplo, es un buen perfume (tanto de dama como de caballero), una buena comida o una casa limpia. ¡Es delicioso! 😀

Divisor morado.jpg

Since I was a child I have been like this, that is why I want to share with you that smell evokes a great memory for me and the one I would become.

Practically, since I was born, an aunt loved me as if I were her daughter. She was always on the lookout to buy me things I liked or needed. She spoiled me as much as she could.

Among those things she used to give me a pink cologne that, although it was for babies or children, she also used it herself.

My aunt and I did not see each other much, once or twice a year. However, with her I shared so many beautiful experiences that I always longed to see her, to eat with her, to go for a walk, to have her tell me that bedtime story she used to tell me time after time, to be near me.

Desde que era niña soy así, por eso quiero compartirles que olor evoca para mí un gran recuerdo y en el cual me convertiría.

Prácticamente, desde que nací, una tía me amó como si fuera su hija. Ella siempre estuvo al pendiente de comprarme cosas que me gustaran o que necesitara. Me consentía en lo que podía.

Dentro de esas cosas solía regalarme una colonia de color rosado que, aunque era para bebés o niños, ella misma también la usaba.

Mi tía y yo no nos veíamos mucho, 1 o 2 veces al año. Sin embargo, con ella compartí tantas experiencias bonitas que siempre anhelaba verla, comer con ella, pasear, que me contara ese cuento que vez tras vez me contaba para dormir, que estuviera cerca de mí.

IMG20221006171236_00.jpg

Going back to the smell of the cologne, thank God, even in this day and age there is one that smells very very similar to the one she used to give me back then. So I wear it when I go out to do my errands.

It's amazing, and even strange, but I can perfectly remember what she smelled like. So when I apply this cologne on my body, I can feel that I am her, that I smell like her, that my hair is and smells like hers.

Needless to say that this stirs my feelings, sometimes of happiness and sometimes of sadness. Unfortunately she is no longer with me. She passed away a few years ago.

Despite this, I very much enjoy her memory, which is still very much alive in my mind, and her smell in my being 💜

Volviendo al olor de la colonia, gracias a Dios, aún en este tiempo existe una que huele muy muy parecido a la que ella me regalaba en aquel entonces. Así que la uso cuando salgo a hacer mis diligencias.

Es increíble, y hasta extraño, pero puedo recordar perfectamente como era su olor. Así que cuando aplico en mi cuerpo esta colonia, puedo sentir que soy ella, que huelo a ella, que mi cabello es y huele como el de ella.

Demás está decir que esto me remueve sentimientos, en ocasiones de felicidad y en otras de tristeza. Ella lamentablemente ya no está conmigo. Falleció hace unos cuántos años.

A pesar de esto, disfruto mucho de su recuerdo, que sigue muy vivo en mi mente, y de su olor en mi ser 💜

Divisor morado.jpg

Another smell that undoubtedly brightens up my life is that of freshly brewed coffee in the morning. I can assure you that one reason to get up is to know that I'm going to drink coffee 😂 I love drinking coffee! ☕

In my home, my husband and I drink cafecito only at breakfast and no more during the day to prevent insomnia at night. On the other hand, at my mom's house we drink it at breakfast and dinner 😅 so when I go to visit her I take advantage and abuse drinking 🤤

And saying all this, I give way to the second question of this week.

Otro olor que sin duda alegra mi vida, es el del café recién hecho por las mañanas. Les puedo asegurar que un motivo para levantarme es saber que voy a tomar café 😂 ¡Yo amo tomar café! ☕

En mi hogar, mi esposo y yo bebemos cafecito solamente en el desayuno y no más durante el día para prevenir insomnio en las noches. En cambio, en casa de mi mamá se toma en el desayuno y en la cena 😅 así que cuando voy a visitarla aprovecho y abuso tomando 🤤

Y diciendo todo esto, doy paso a la segunda pregunta de esta semana.


IMG20221006163829_00.jpg

IMG20221006164156_00.jpg

IMG20221006170319_00.jpg


How do I like to drink my coffee?

I love it when it's strong and with sugar. Of course, I love it if I can add milk 😋 if not, it doesn't matter. As long as I drink it, it's fine with me 😃.

I prepare it as follows:

🔸 In a pot I pour the amount of water I want to make and put it on the fire. As there are three of us at home, I pour three cups of water.

🔸 For each cup of water, I pour a spoonful not battered of coffee. I stir it.

🔸 I let it boil and stir again.

🔸 I turn it off, let it sit for a while and finally strain it.

As I always say, it's a marvel of creation. And you, have you had your coffee today? 💜

I invite my friend @elizpc to participate.

¿Cómo me gusta tomar mi café?

Me encanta que quede cargado y con azúcar. Por supuesto, me fascina si le puedo echar leche 😋 si no, no importa. Con tal lo tome, por mí está bien como sea 😃

Lo preparo de la siguiente manera:

🔸 En una olla vierto la cantidad de agua que quiero hacer y la pongo al fuego. Cómo en casa somos tres, echo tres tazas de agua.

🔸 Por cada taza de agua, echo una cucharada no rebozada de café. Lo revuelvo.

🔸 Dejo hervir y revuelvo de nuevo.

🔸 Lo apago, dejo reposar un ratito y finalmente lo cuelo.

Cómo siempre digo, es una maravilla de la creación. Y tú, ¿Ya tomaste tu cafecito de hoy? 💜

Invito a mi amiga @elizpc a participar.

Divisor morado.jpg

png_20220630_044711_0000.png

Twitter

Banner creado en Canvas // Banner created in Canvas

Text of my authorship.The photos are my own, taken with my phone Realme 7. Main image created by me in Canva.

Splitter created by me in GIMP 💟

Texto de mi autoría. Las fotos son de mi propiedad, tomadas con mi teléfono Realme 7. Imagen principal creada por mí en Canva.
Divisor creado por mí en GIMP 💟

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center