The Comfort in the Room [Loh #207]

My room has always been one I run to every minute because of how cool and devoid of noise it is. I am someone who loves her privacy and wouldn't enjoy being in the company of many people, and even when I have decided to stay with them for a short while, I find myself zooming into my room, locking from within and boom, onto my bed or a comfortable chair to do whatever I needed to do.


IMG_20211223_093126_074.jpg

My family knows me and how I have enjoyed being in the solace of my room and how I dislike being distracted whatsoever, they respect me for that. I do not talk too much as I only speak when I need to or have something to share, and once that is done, I catapult myself inside my room for the next thing.

I believe being alone helps me focus on whatever is on my mind than being in the midst of people where each of them takes turns to speak, making me lose focus and concentration. I love it when I am all alone by myself, enjoying the solitude, music, entertainment from my phone and the full focus it allows me.


I had to choose a particular room for myself in my hometown which is a little distance from the main building of the house. The house is built in such a way that there are two buildings connected to each other; the first had three rooms with toilets and bathrooms while the other building which was built not less than 4 years ago had two rooms with toilets and bathrooms so no one would be disturbed when using any.

I had to choose a room from the second building which was meant for me and my two sisters. I know these ones hardly come home, making the room mine with no one to pair with. This is because I love a silent place and do not enjoy those who keep distracting me. So, whenever I am inside, I lock it and those coming in would have to knock and it depends on me to open for anyone I choose to at that moment.



IMG_20211223_092956_160.jpg

While others would be busy watching movies from the TV in the parlour, I so much enjoy doing my thing alone with new movies to keep me entertained on my phone. When it's time to eat, I take my food inside instead of eating with others at the dining table. I just love being alone and that's it.

Years ago when I was living with my aunt, she would always complain of me not sitting with her in the parlour but quickly zoom into my room all by myself. I am always on my phone and wouldn't appreciate distraction or anything that could make me lose focus plus other things I tend to do offline. Sometimes, I felt angered when she would just show up in my room unexpectedly and would talk for hours making me feel uncomfortable and lose focus of what I was doing at that time.

This is why I don't like being with her as she talks too much, lol and I don't. When it was time to eat, she would ensure I sat with her so we could eat together but once I was able to finish my meal, the next thing would be to move into my room to do my thing.

There is no other place I love to be than in my room, all by myself and being focused on doing things I intend to do for the day and with no one coming to take my time for something else. Just sitting on my bed, lying down or sitting on a chair if there is one is something I am comfortable with rather than being among people who would have a whole lot to discuss and I don't like long talks as I tend to get drained quickly by it.


Images belong to me

Thanks for your time reading. Looking forward to your interaction.

20240101_131050_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center