ANOTHER INTERESTING CONTEST BY LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCEH9x3zKUnCnxysCJEzVoYbvddAMXYKoQ8ZHtj2giFssWj8WNPcofqMspECnUnadbUjhzwfSUsJ2ACbnUcTs3k5Y3bPofTZe5ez4iN9SQFZNWDq2591nN.png
Image taken from the ladies of Hive community contest #56. Just click the link if you are interested

Always looking forward to this interesting and lovely contest for all ladies and women in the community. Thank you for the opportunity @ladiesofhive

So without wasting much time, let's get down to the questions of this week's contest. As usual, I will be going for the two questions asked because I can't just leave one for the other. Both must be answered by me.

1_20211107_221254_0000.jpg

IF YOU ARE IN A BAD MOOD, DO YOU PREFER TO BE LEFT ALONE OR HAVE SOMEONE TO CHEER YOU UP?

girl-2961959__480.webp
Image Source

Everyone would always get pissed off by something or you are just triggered by some unexpected circumstances and because of that, you feel sad, worried and unhappy. We all have one way or the other we deal with such situation. While others wants to be wrapped up by someone who cares to listen and talk to them, others would want to listen to music as their own defence mechanism

To me, I want both depending on the situation I am in at that moment. For examples,

  • I am always peevish at little things that happens to me especially when I am disappointed over something or I didn't get what I needed to get at that moment, I feel sad and at that point, no one should come near me because I might do something I never planned to do. The best one can do to help me is to leave me alone. I get myself back when I calm down and especially when I have a different thought that could encourage me. I am also quick to get back to my normal self because I believe I can't change whatever happens. So, getting back on track is best for me. Or better still, let me just receive an alert on my phone 😄😄 I will immediately cheer myself up.

  • Another thing where I needed someone to cheer me up is a situation where I feel discouraged or helpless. Like, I needed help in one area and I couldn't get it perhaps not my luck, People encouraging me with positive words would definitely lift my spirit up or in a case where I lose someone dear to me, at that time, I need someone to console and cheer me up.

Moving onto the second question:

20211107_221555_0000.jpg

WOULD YOU EVER TAKE BACK SOMEONE WHO CHEATED?

I for one person, I hate to be cheated on and I don't think you want that too. Right from time when I was a child, I deal with people who cheats on other children like not playing with them and never to play with them again. So, I would want such person to apologise and never to try it again and I would accept such person back into our hood again.

So I believe there are different kinds of cheating. Cheating as friends, in a relationship or other things I can't mention now. The truth is cheating is cheating and it's a sin. One should be punished for that.

So when someone cheat on me, like there is a difference when you acknowledge that you cheated and you are remorseful about it, such a person should be given a second chance isn't it? Because you believe it will never happen again.

What about one who doesn't care at all? When they cheat, they cheat so they wouldn't even try apologizing. Just know I won't accept such a person back.

When you understand that what you did is bad and you are willing to change and never to cheat again, why won't I accept you back? Not all beings deserves a second chance but when you see someone who feels remorseful, then you should accept such person.

I would take back someone who cheated provided they are remorseful and are ready to change.

Thank you for this beautiful contest of the week. I would like to invite @merit.ahama to participate too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center