Christmas Dessert To Savor And its Recipes - LOH #161

There is no doubt that the holiday season and the New Year celebrations bring about special traditions in foods in different countries. It's a season that brings about a variety of dishes to enjoy. I know some people who seize the opportunity to try international dishes in my country, going beyond their routine local dishes. I see that as a way of spicing the festive season and making a difference with special memories to behold through food adventure 😍, it's all good.

However, I love the traditional dishes of my country during Christmas. Since I was a child, the popular dish that most families use for celebrations is rice of all kinds: Nigerian jollof rice, white rice and stew, coconut rice, fried rice, white rice with chicken sauce, etc., and they all go with salads🥗 and proteins of people's choices . You will see families killing cow,ram ,goat,chickens, and all kinds of animals you can think of just for the season 🥳. I love the dishes and the fun it brings.Each family you visit on tha day, definitely prepared rice,but in different ways. This is how I have grown to witness this traditional food in my country, but then, there's a special dessert I started enjoying recently, which is called MULTI-NUT CANDY.

20231121_145320_0000.png

My family started enjoying this special dessert since my big brother married his wife into our home. My sister-in-law is blessed with diverse skills and can be so creative with desserts. I have never come across multi-nut candy preparation for dessert until she became part of our family. I love that the recipe is natural, and she gave this dessert its name simply because it's a combo of different nuts.

Ingredients

Coconut
Groundnuts
Sesame seeds
Sugar
Butter

IMG_20231121_114920.jpgIMG_20231121_114903.jpgIMG_20231121_114943.jpg

It's actually a simple procedure. All you need to do is to firstly, shred your coconut 🥥🥥,hit your pan and add sugar, turn it until it melts and turn to brown colour, then add some butter, stir and add your shredded coconut. Turn it thoroughly until you achieve a good mix. Then spread the groundnut and the sesame seeds on the mixture and turn it very well. Your multi nuts candy is ready to be moulded into any shape of your choice. You can try the royal bite with a chilled drink and enjoy your Christmas dessert to the fullest🥳

Here you have it, the most decadent dessert I usually enjoy during the festive season.

This is my entry to the LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST #161

Please note, all images are from my phone gallery and the thumbnail was designed using canva app

20230615_081050_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center