Rain: A Mood Booster or Downer?

I vividly remember dancing in the rain with my cousins when we were kids. Even as we were growing, we still did that sometimes even though we always came down with a cold. I’ve never known myself to be one to love heat and even when freezing, I never find myself wishing for some sunlight.

This year, the rainfall pattern across the globe has been a mess and at some point everyone was worried we weren’t going to see rain anytime soon. I would say I was more than worried because the heat was too much for me and I was also thinking of the poor farmers who had planted on so many acres of land waiting patiently for rain. At some point we all gave up but just when we thought we had seen enough, God decided to give us rain.

I would say it’s been raining out here so much since the beginning of September. I traveled yesterday and I ended up getting soaked in the rain on my way back. I didn’t like the feeling of my clothes getting wet but I sure did love the rain and I wasn’t bothered at all if I got wet or not. Everything comes with its advantages and disadvantages and the rain is no exception. For me, the only problem I have when it rains has to do with the road that leads to my house. For someone whose car is her legs, I sure do find it hard getting home after every downpour due to the conditions of the roads.

Aside this, I’m always happy when it rains. I love the sound of the raindrops hitting my roofing as that sound brings me peace and helps me sleep better. Another thing is that when it rains early in the morning I get to have a day off work since no one shows up aside those with cars. This gives me the opportunity to work from home while staying in bed all day binging shows.

And oh, what’s a rainy day without hot pepper soup? The cold always goes perfectly well with soup and that’s one reason why I love raining days. I get to enjoy my hot soup in the cold. It’s more like the weather adds more taste to the soup.🤭 If you know, you know. I understand most people don’t like it when it rains as their schedule gets messed up but we can’t cheat nature. For me, rainy days are the best days of my life, especially when it’s on a weekend.

How do you feel on rainy days?


all images belong to me.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now