Ladies of Hive Community Contest #188 - How people perceive me

The questions for this week @Ladiesofhive - Contest # 188 are:
1️⃣ How have you handled being the β€œnew kid” in your lifetime?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / πŽπ‘ ~
2️⃣ How do people see you? How do you wish people saw you?

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Being the "new kid" - Something that I have encountered couple of times. By nature I like to keep exploring different areas of life and in my circle I do not have many who will join me every-time, so most of my exploration is solo, where I become the odd one out. I remember this one particular incident very well, it is not related to some solo adventure but this was when I was a part of the corporate world. I worked in travel domain for the first 10 years of my career and then I was suddenly moved to HR within the Company. It was barely two weeks and my boss nominated me to attend a HR seminar which was full of senior people. I was not the junior most work experience wise, but in the field of HR in that room I was the junior most, without any HR qualifications or degree standing along with highly qualified people in the field.

I had to be confident in that room and not show the naive side of me to all those in the room. Even though I did not have HR skills, but one thing that I have always been good at is the people management skills and I am always up to date with the current affairs news. Though I am never the first one to strike a conversation, but if need be then I will make the first move. In that room, that day I used my people management skills along with my current affairs knowledge and that helped me shine through. After that seminar, I became known to many senior people in my organization and they started turning to me for HR related matters. To an extent I did win everyone's attention that evening. I felt proud of that and my boss was happy too.

IMG-20220824-WA3262.jpg

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

How people perceive me - I am a very confident and outspoken person, but yet, I am shy of making the first move. It is difficult for me to strike a conversation and this brings different ideas to different people about me. Some think I am arrogant, and some think I am shy. The other problem with me is, I have always looked younger then my age and this makes some people believe that I lack experience of life. I come out as a confused personality to different types of people.

This specially happens in my healing work, where people go with my appearance and my way of conducting myself, they think that I must have been raised up in total comfort and luxury to understand other people's problems. And sometimes they pass comments like, You will not understand, you must have never faced any problems in your life. Whereas, the fact is that my life has always been full of obstacles right from my childhood, and I do empathize with them when they talk about their problems.

IMG-20220824-WA3296.jpg

Honestly, I do not have any expectations of how people should perceive me. I believe each one to their own. I am myself and I am not going to change to suit anyone's expectation, neither do I expect them to make efforts to think about me in a manner that I desire. It's fine with me as far as I am true to myself and conscious about my ways, I do not really care of what other's think.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments