Ladies of Hive Community Contest #201 - My Healthcare practices.

This week @Ladiesofhive - Contest #201 questions are:
1️⃣ When you're sick, what home remedy gets you back on your feet the quickest? Explain how it works.
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / πŽπ‘ ~
2️⃣ Today's world is full of stress, deadlines, and way to much to do! What is your number one stress reliever that you depend on to make it through?

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

I have never been in favor of allopathy medicines so for me for any health issues home remedies is the first option. Only when it does not work at all after giving it a sufficient time then I turn on to allopathy as a last resort. Thankfully in the last many years I have not had a need for that since my home remedies work best.

First and foremost on a daily basis I consume my herbal mixture which is my immunity booster and with this even during the rough weather times I am taken good care of. My herbal mixture is a mix of ginger, cinnamon, cloves, basil, mint and curry leaves all boiled together and I consume 2 cups of it daily.
Besides this I have my daily dose of supplements which is prescribed to me after a thorough medical check-up which I do once in six months. These supplements are prescribed based on what vitamins and minerals my body is lacking and I am not getting enough from my daily diet.

To a very large extent I do preventive maintenance for myself. Still, for the days when I am under the weather I go in for home remedies depending on the problem. I always keep different oils like blackseed, oregano, coconut oil. Oregano is good for any respiratory infections, Zinc supplement is good to be taken on the very first sign of flu symptoms. Additional dosage of vitamin C helps in flu. Blackseed oil helps in managing inflammation, Coconut oil is good for any stomach related issues. For stomach bloating and gas issues Carom seeds are good, the way to use them is to warm them, then put them in a muslin cloth and roll it over the stomach. For constipation, castor oil or a high dosage of magnesium is very effective. For cough pinch of black salt, honey, grated ginger and a pinch of turmeric mixed 1 teaspoon to be consumed. All of this may not taste very good but for sure they do good cleansing and they have no side effects. For me these therapies work best and I am up and running fast.

image.png
Source

The most important I do is rest when I am unwell. I sleep a lot and give my body time to recover. I go on liquid mild diet to flush out toxins as much as possible. Every body has it's own way to react and recover, hence understanding our body is important in terms of what best suits and how it reacts to different treatments.

For me Yoga and Meditation are the number 1 practices for releasing stress.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments