The Wedding I Would Love To Have LoH Contest #128

20230407_114300_0000.jpg

Our fascination with weddings may have started when we were in our teenage years. When we started reading books and watching romantic movies, we get to collect ideas about the ideal wedding. In our experiences, we get to associate the "this" and "that" to form the ideal, perfect, and dream wedding.

I have started appreciating different wedding set-ups that I watched in vlogs. I found myself in awe of the different gimmicks celebrities do to make their day grand. Some commissioned OPM artists just to perform at the reception of their weddings. Some rented the most luxurious hotels. Some got married more than once. You see, while we are in love, we can do so much to express and tell the world how much we love our partner.

I also admire weddings that aren't expensive. Couples who tied the knot without spending much are equally loving. I love the girls who are happy to be wedded wearing pre-loved white dresses that only cost a hundred pesos. You see, love knows no price. You can burst and tell the world how you are loved without hurting your pocket. Worry no more! You just have to choose your style and then you're good to go.

My dream wedding wouldn't be attended by hundreds of people or more. I'm an introvert and I don't befriend everyone I meet so I'm okay with just a few families and friends. It would be even fine if it would just be me and my future partner. lol. I would love to be wedded in a chapel by the hill, by the sea, or in the garden. I wouldn't mind as long as it would be a fine bright day where the wind could brush my hair and the people can move freely and not overcrowding.

I wouldn't invite all my relatives or all of my workmates. I would just have 40 pax maximum. I would love to eat the sweets thereafter the wedding and chill in peace and not worry about not greeting everyone.

I'm 24 and I'm excited that my dream wedding would change over time. I wonder when will it come true. I wonder if my dream stays the same next year or in the next two. I will just leave this here and see it through.

Thanks for reading! Thank you @ifarmgirl for this heart-warming and exciting topic.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments