"A Man Dies When Body Quakes." LOH #208

pexels-robert-moutongoh-85162690-8919199.jpg source

Growing up, my mom always had a funny way of making us eat our favorite meal anytime I and my siblings fell ill. She would always say jokingly, β€œA man dies when his body quakes”. It was a hilarious way of telling us to put off any weight and be our happiest selves whenever we felt down because we never knew tomorrow. Over the years, I've found eating my favorite food very uplifting on days when I feel gloomy. However, my choice of favorite meal has changed with time: first, it was rice and stew as a child, then noodles, then fried plantains as a teenager, and now, I prefer a bucket of fried chicken any day, anytime.
I remember one Christmas I had to spend alone without my family, (about two Christmas ago). They had all traveled and I couldn't travel to meet them before Christmas day because of work. It was the loneliest Christmas I anticipated to have, and I felt really sad on Christmas Eve, even though I was with my friends. My mom called that Christmas Eve and said I could choose any of the chickens she had been rearing in our backyard for my Christmas celebration.
Brethren! πŸ€ͺ My mood lightened up at once! It was just me with one full live chicken for Christmas! I was so happy, I fried the whole chicken the next morning! And after stuffing my tummy with as much as I could, I went to my friend's place to share. Believe me, I love my family, but till today I can't stop talking about how wonderful that Christmas was. It was my best Christmas ever!! So today, I'll be happy to share with you my recipe for preparing my beloved fried chicken:

1.Cut up your chicken into preferred sizes and wash them (of course you've already killed the chicken πŸ˜…)

2.Put them into a bowl and add your marinade spices; I use seasoning cubes, salt, soy sauce, vegetable oil, paprika powder, curry, thyme, chili pepper, and any chicken spice ( You can use whatever you prefer). Mix very well with clean hands or wear gloves, then cover with a clean towel or cling film and leave to marinade for about an hour or two, you can even leave it overnight.

3.After your marinade time has elapsed, heat a pan of oil on fire and fry chicken pieces until golden brown on both sides.

Viola! There you have it!!

pexels-introspectivedsgn-4061475.jpg source

I didn't have any pictures of fried chicken I took with my camera so I had to use pexel, forgive me. But fried chicken is still fried chicken anyway! See you in my next blog. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center