Ladies of hive contest #74: If you could change anything about your personality, what would it be?

Each and everyone of us do have one thing or the other we want to change; be it good or bad, what matters is that we all want to change it.

istockphoto-1306188255-170667a.jpg

Source

No beating around the bush so I'll just go straight to the point. One thing I'd want to change about me is SHYNESS. Yes, I'm a shy person and a very bad one at that.

Most times, I pray to God to take away shyness from me cos it somehow spoils things for me. I'll share a little story that happened just recently to me.

On my birthday, a beautiful soul threw a small sweet and nice party for me. People were invited, those I knew and those I don't and everything came as a surprise to me that day.

I was taken there and meeting those people and the number of people there I was so shy🤦 God. All the necessary things that usually happens at a party was done that day and a particular aspect of the party came where I was asked to dance and get #5000.

I was shy and I felt like the ground should open and just swallow me. I was the centre of concentration at that point cos everyone wanted to see how I'll dance.

Inasmuch as I needed that cash, I refused to dance why because I was shy 🤷. I mean I would have just shook my body from left to right, front to back or just shake my body the way I can but no, I bluntly refused.

Everyone begged and begged but I didn't. I was just there smiling and laughing just like that. My friends were disappointed at me and they did all sort of things to me to not have dance and get the money.

Asides from that, there are other incidents that happens just like that in church, school, etc and I end up screwing everything up. But the good thing is that I'm working towards that and very soon, I'll be fine.

Another one happened few weeks ago when I was asked to introduce my cake at a wedding I was opportuned to bake for the couple. When the time to introduce the cake reached, I was extremely shy to the point that I almost cried while speaking to the public.

I was shaking, my hands, legs, everywhere and at that point I just wanted the ground to open and swallow me immediately. Quickly, I tried to say few words and I left immediately.

Thank you

I invite @glowie and @ladygospel to join.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now