Realizing Monday is my "Real" Day of "Rest"

Sundays are some of the loveliest days that exist.

Sundays are easy going, spirit filled, spent with family and community, and relaxing

Whenever Sundays come to mind. I imagine myself restful, putting my feet up and sipping on a lemonade.

Untitled design (8).png

Which is why I decided to start a "Sunday Special" at my "day job"

Everything has been going fine and dandy, except that Sundays are no longer restful.

I don't have to explain to the ladies of hive here that by the time I ... and ... then ...go to the... and help... with... lol

Point is, Sundays are busy.

I was getting ready to complain about it

Until I realized that on Mondays I get to rest.

While most people start Monday Mornings revved up and ready to go. I spend monday mornings as calm as possible.

I take inventory of my surroundings.

I count my loads of laundry.

I count my loads of dishes.

I gauge how long it will take me to take the trash out.

I note the amount of clutter and special areas that need extra attention.

I see my budget. How much leftover food I have. What's in my pantry. What goodies my parents sent me home with ;)

I set my week and double check appointments.

Since I am taking inventory, I am relaxed, and sipping on a coffee.

Untitled design (7).png

My kids are on vacation, so this is even more relaxing

But even when they are in school. They KNOW.

Have your clothes ready

Brush Your own hair

Find Something to eat

WAKE MOM UP WE ARE LATE!!

I exaggerate with that last part, but it may as well be that way.

By Monday afternoons I have a plan and am ready to grocery shop

And that to me seems lately, like the most relaxing, amazing way, to spend a day "off."

What's your favorite day?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center