LOH Contest #166 | 🎊Happy New Year, Happy New Me‼️🎊

LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST #166


Happy New Year to all Ladies Of the Hive community. Today is January 3rd, 2024, and at the beginning of this year, I have chosen one of the topics that relate to me for this year:

2️⃣ What would you do differently or start doing for yourself next year?

20240103_120640_0000.png

Source Edited Via Canva

This year, I've made the decision to make some big adjustments as the new year progresses. The most important thing is always looking after my health. I know that I must be in the best possible physical and mental health in order to care for others.

I had to make a difficult choice this year as I needed to turn down a job offer that would have required me to travel from my family. I've made the decision to stay home for good to help and support them—I have to be the sister who gives her ailing brother extra assistance, the single mother who provides her kids with stability, and the daughter who helps her ageing mother. Since the end of year 2023 and as I started this year, every decision I make is for the best of everyone in this house.

I'm prepared to take on the difficulties involved in providing an income for the family. I may have to sell food or other things, find a part-time job online, or just do anything that may give me some sort of income. It's a battle, but one I'm prepared to fight for their welfare.

I've also made peace with myself, and I'm more grateful for all the time, in good times and bad, because it's important for us to recognise our lessons and our benefits. I am grateful that even in this struggle, I am close to them, and we are facing it together.

No matter what the circumstances I have to face this year, I'm trying not to give up. I plan to use the Hive blockchain as a platform to share my experiences and insights by writing on it every day. I want to commit myself to more writing, as it also helps me to clear my thoughts sometimes.

I understand the importance of being true to who I am and what I believe in. I refuse to let other people's thoughts or judgements influence my actions and my decision for this year or stop me from doing something for my family's sake. I'm staying for good now, as I have a huge responsibility to take on. It's my goal to stay committed to who I am and support the people I care about this year.

I believe that this year has made me more aware of the value of time. It goes by so quickly as different events come and go. We age and grow old so quickly, just like our parents and our children. This is the moment when I will once again make an effort to take care of my mother, my brother, and my children. I am grateful for my close relationship with my family.

Although I am aware that not everyone is able to provide for their family, I am nonetheless prepared to make this sacrifice on their behalf. That's why I don't need a man to provide for me financially because I've become used to working hard on my own, even without help from my ex-husband since my children are still small.

I thank the Almighty, who is constantly by my side, as I wrap up my writing on this week's topic. I am even more appreciative of Him since I put all my trust in Him for every test that lies ahead. It helps me get closer to him. Every issue I have encountered and every event I have gone through is a result of His will, and I am aware that there is undoubtedly sweetness even in suffering.

May God continuously give me and my family the courage and the strength for this life as well as for the upcoming year. Thank you to each and every one of you for reading my blog and spending your time on my humble post. May God bless us all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments