MY THREE FAVORITE SNACKS

Hi hi to all ladies of hive. Greetings to everyone. @ifarmgirl, thanks for this week contest and for coming up with interesting questions. Before I forget happy Monday to you darling. For this contest, I will be answering the second question:

2️⃣ What is your favorite snack or snacks? Share photos of them if you can.

I love taking snacks before and after meals when I feel I need something to refresh my mouth with, the fastest thing that runs to my mind is a snack. Here in Nigeria, we have as many snacks as possible. All of them are very inviting and delicious. But I can't crave for all of them. I have a few of them that I am very much addicted to. But that doesn't mean I don't eat the rest not mentioned.


Source

First is a fish roll. This snack is achieved with flour, minced fish wrapped inside the dough. I love fish a lot so anytime I feel like enjoying the benefits, I just buy fish rolls knowing I will see a fish in it. I love talking this alone sometimes if I don't have cash to get a soft drink.
During school, this snack is my inanimate best friend. Once I am hungry,that is the only snack my mind runs to. Once I get two fish rolls and bottle of carbonated drink, I'm a full satisfied lady. These snack with the drink make me full like I ate a plate of food.

Source

Then, next is popcorn. This is something I enjoy whenever I see a seller by the side of the street. I can't pass without buying a cup or wrap of it. I love it because of how milky and sugary it used to be. Whenever I am going to see a movie, I make sure I get sufficient popcorns for myself and friends. Most of them will be like they don't need one but I must force them to have one pack because watching a movie without popcorn is no movie.

Also, back then in my secondary school, I remember how I went to school daily with nothing less than 5 balls of puff puff. Puff puff is a snack you can take with a little pepper sauce. It's very oily and fluffy I guess that's why it has that name puff puff. It's always round like a ball with brown color.

Source
You can take it with a cup of tea or a soft drink. I love taking mine with a soft drink.
This is mostly seen in the morning hours, one can hardly see it at night. The love many have for it makes it scarce. Why sellers might be conscious of producing the quantity they can finish in a day, buyers surprises them by buying all even before morning hours are over.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency