Hive community spotlight #22 || Interview with @ifarmgirl

20240630_122410.jpg


20240330_221802.jpg


Welcome once gain dear friends to #22 of the Hive community spotlight! Today we have another very special guest with us, you might have seen her around the Blockchain or anywhere else but today you'll get to know more details about her and how she got started on hive. Our guest is no other than @ifarmgirl, she's known for her amazing blog posts and sharing positive engagements. Follow this interview carefully and learn what you need to know about her!

Stay Tuned!!!


20240330_221802.jpg


Please tell us a bit about yourself and how you first discovered Hive?


20240330_221802.jpg


Ifarmgirl: Hello and thank you for this privilege and space. I'm CJ to my friends and family, FG here on the blockchain :)

My discovery of Hive was through a post shared on the micro-blogging site called Noise Cash. I got curious so I came and created an account, then let it sit there without doing anything until 4-6 months later.


20240330_221802.jpg


How did you come up with your username "@ifarmgirl" and what does it represent?


20240330_221802.jpg


Ifarmgirl: Farmgirl was my username on the 2 other sites I was socializing before. Unfortunately, it was already taken here on Hive so I just lazily added "i" before it, lol! The name was inspired by where we live, an agricultural region in the countryside. After retiring early from my 9-5 abroad and moving back home, I started gardening and thought of myself as a farm girl, hence the name.


20240330_221802.jpg


Your posts often share valuable insights and knowledge. How do you come up with ideas for your blog and what's your content creation process like?


20240330_221802.jpg


Ifarmgirl: Thank you for thinking so, although I usually write about daily life stuff - musings, photos, goal updates, music, and other content inspired by anything I read, do, go, or remember. At times, I share info about new crypto projects I come across with.

Community prompts (Ladies of Hive, Gardening, INLEO, Shadow Hunters - one of the first communities I loved early on) are also my go-to inspirations when I'm out of ideas.

The creation process depends on my disposition. I usually engage whenever I can (mostly in the mornings) and the afternoons are used to deciding and drafting what content to put up and playing with my pup in between.


20240330_221802.jpg


What's your favorite type of content to create or engage with on Hive?

20240330_221802.jpg


Ifarmgirl: Depending on my mood, I consume and engage with different types of content but am more biased toward photo stories (posts with awesome photos). I used to read and engage in various content, but this time, there had been constraints in my interactions.


20240330_221802.jpg

Can you tell us about the projects or initiatives you're involved in on Hive?


20240330_221802.jpg


Ifarmgirl: Currently involved with the Ladies of Hive (as a moderator) and the Fab 4.


20240330_221802.jpg

What's one thing you're looking forward to accomplishing or exploring on Hive in the next few months?


20240330_221802.jpg


Ifarmgirl: The Hive ecosystem is growing and apart from the blogging side, I have not explored the others (i.e. gaming and DeFi). Hopefully, that will change before this year ends.


20240330_221802.jpg

What are some common mistakes you think new users make on Hive, and how can they avoid them?


20240330_221802.jpg


Ifarmgirl: Based on personal experience, when we are new, we tend to forget that nobody knows us yet so we have to get out there, show up, and socialize. It's how we get exposure, meet others, and build our network.

When I was starting, I made the mistake of thinking when I publish a post, people would notice, comment on it, or upvote. That is rarely the case, hence we need to take the initiative to read and engage with other people's posts. Our interactions with others are our way of saying, "Hello, I'm also here"

No willingness to put in some effort and lack of persistence could be another (also a mistake I was guilty of). Some newbies I encountered posted their introduction and that was it. Some even asked for RC delegation but disappeared after a few days or weeks.

I think having a clear intention of why we are here and managing our expectations could help create an enjoyable experience. It takes dedication or commitment but it's worth it if you want to be here long-term.


20240330_221802.jpg

Is there anyone else you suggest should be interviewed here?


20240330_221802.jpg


Ifarmgirl: Yes, I'd like to hear more about silversaver888, coquicoin, achim03 and... oh wait, can I suggest more? Kidding aside, it would be great to know more about many awesome people here but I trust you will get to them over time. Salamuch (many thanks) again, Mary Lydia Francisโ€”


20240330_221802.jpg


Thank you so much, @ifarmgirl, for taking the time to share your story, insights, and experiences with us! Your participation is truly appreciated, and we're grateful for the opportunity to get to know you better. Keep thriving on Hive and beyond!


20240330_221802.jpg

Your thoughts and questions are always welcome! Feel free to leave your comments below. If there's someone you believe deserves to be in the spotlight next, don't hesitate to drop their name in the comments.

Stay tuned for our next edition of the Hive Community Spotlight!

Special thanks to:
@thekittygirl
@wesphilbin
@snook

For their valuable support. See you all in the next edition ๐Ÿค—

View Previous interviews here ๐Ÿ‘‡

@inthespotlight

20240330_221802.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center