It was just a dream, but here is the reality.

1000057612.png

So who is your woman? I chatted the husband when I woke up during wee hours as I dreamt that he had an illicit affair with his workmate in Taiwan.

He just laughed at me and says me and my crazy thoughts.

Not that I am thinking about it lately but maybe it was because of feeling dry and ugly at times. Isn't that it was the start of infidelity? 😆😂.

Am I overthinking?

That the husband had a Paramore? Nope but feeling unattractive yes, feels like years added with my looks physically. Why?

  • Gained weight. Nope not that I was too fat but not that slim as before. I rummaged my cabinet as I will be going out next week for my son's immunization and I find it depressing none of my denim pants nor shorts fits. It could be button but looks uncomfortable on the belly part. Mommy pooch, that I still had after three months.
  • Dry and Frizzy hair

From this to ;

I was soothing my baby to sleep last night and saw myself when I happened to glance at my phone camera. What happened? I couldn't tamed those baby hairs brought my constant hairfalls.

Also, leaving with no choice but to wear some of my worn out shirts. Why? First, that's it fits well, comfortable to move and second, not to stain some of my clothes.

Actually, only now I was aware that breastmilk could stain clothes if unwashed immediately.

  • No skin care , yes still not advice so it also doesn't help. Currently, what I am using is just a mild soap as the baby welfare is my priority.

Ah, now I know why after having kids some of the ladies looks older. It was so hard to maintain, unless you are rich and had someone to do everything on your behalf.

In-laws always says, sleep when the baby was sleeping. Yet, if I will who will do the household chores? Classes had resume now so sister-in-laws barely had time to pay me a visit.

Yesterday, I cooked tofu and chicken but as you can see it was burnt. 😆 That became a normal scenario, perhaps I need to buy an airfryer. These days, most of the time my foods where cooked unfinished. Not that still raw but lack of some ingredients. Well, was in the middle of cooking , baby cries, turn off the gas and forgot later I haven't added species.

Life! It may sound like I am ranting, but I just missed my old life sometimes. Going out randomly, roaming around the mall and perhaps buy something as a treat for myself. It could be, dining out, wandering somewhere! Now, it was even hard to leave even to go out and buy food at the sari-sari store 🥹🤣.

Who I am to complain? @tengolotodo says, it me and my choice 😁! Yeah I know, just my point is it was not easy to be a full-time Mom!

So, Kudos to all Mother's out there especially those who can still manage to work while taking care of their family.

How could you manage Ladies?

Finally, I was able to finish this blog that been kept on my draft for a week 🤣

Lead image was edited using Canva
All photos are mine otherwise stated
Footer credit to Sensiblecast

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center