LOH #113 // Bye 2022, Hello 2023

pixabay

Hello my good people on this amazing platform, how are you all doing at your various places. It is holiday period and I hope you are enjoying your vacation with your loved ones as the Christmas festival is drawing nearer. Welcome once again to my blog and a big thanks to the @ladiesofhive community for keeping this contest active and encouraging us to express our feelings in writing every week, it's a great pleasure been on this amazing community and meeting an amazing people.
This week @ladiesofhive community asked an amazing question;

What do you plan to do on the 31st right at midnight?
And / Or
What plans do you have for January 1st?

Well December 31st of every year is the day to say goodbye to the year and keep us waiting patiently to welcome another year. Even a split second of that day is always precious to people because many people will live to witness another year and within that second, many people will lose their lives which give those that are able to witness the last second of the year the privilege to thank their creator for the opportunity given to them.

For me the at the end of the year is great, I'm always grateful for the good things that the year leave me, and that is why I always try as best as possible to give a happy end of the year because the new year always comes with a new challenges and at the same time new opportunities and new hope. Every ending of the year , I always try to relax myself and take care of myself during the, preparing myself for the mid night to bide farewell to the old year and welcome the new year with all the good things that is to come with it.

At the mid night of every ending of the year, I used to stay awake to give thanks to God for the opportunity given to me and after that wishing my husband a happy new year, give my son and my husband a new year blessings, calling my other family to wish them but I always call my mom first to receive her blessings and after that I will call my siblings and others. After all this I will rest for the remaining of the night preparing myself for the new year.

I will use the 1st of January to clean up the house after preparing our favorite dish, after we can go out to have fun to mark the beginning of the new year and plan on how the new year will be.

Thanks for checking on my blog and have a wonderful day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency