JUST GIVE ME FOOD LOH #207

Truth be told, I don't like cooking. All through my years in school I’ve cooked a few times, I usually had people cooking for me although not officially, but let’s call it being friends with benefits. Not because I can’t cook, but because I would prefer doing other things including assisting the person who is cooking. I am very good at rendering emotional support by being around to crack jokes and just make the person feel appreciated (That’s if they allow me, some prefer cooking in isolation).

Image by freepik

One major reason I don’t like cooking is because I can hardly eat the food I cook, I do not even find it delicious 99% of the time and thus do not eat much. But this doesn’t deny the fact that I’m still a foodie and I always want to eat. Lately it’s been my sister doing the cooking, but when she traveled, I had to start eating out which was really expensive. In a day I would spend over 5,000 naira (about $3.75) on food and it was financially draining for me despite the fact I only eat twice a day, and sometimes once.

My sister finally convinced me one day to cook, and I decided to give it a try after not cooking for almost a year. Menhhh it was a total disaster. The food was too spicy, pepperish and salty at the same time. I made beans that day, and because I was so hungry I had to force myself to eat it. I was doing more swallowing in a bid to find a way for the food not to touch my tongue. Thank God I had bread with me that did a little consolation to my worst cooking experience ever.

THIS IS MY RESPONSE LADIES ON HIVE CONTEST #207

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center