Nostalgic: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #81

A3AC5310-1D88-4417-897E-F8717B93EA4C.jpeg
from pixabay.com

My favorite time to be alive is right here and right now. Life is a funny bubble that goes round and round - people experiencing the same things at different times in their lives. Happiness pain, fulfillment, accomplishments and all there is.

Despite that life has lifted me up in the air, ruffled my feathers and even pluck some out, I still managed to fly to my destination. This is to say that I love my life right now and where I am at. Am I where I want to be? No! But I love the process. The evolution.

So if I could take my life and put everything in it in a bag, through some sort of time travel machine, I would go way back. I mean, I don't want to be catapulted into the stone age but a time away from all the suffocating technology.

Don't get me wrong, technology has been good to us. We couldn't have created and been a part of this amazing community, to begin with, if not for technology. I love being a part of the virtual world.

However, I miss those amazing times we had when we weren't dependent on technology. I miss seeing and appreciating people for who they are and not through the lens of social media.

I loved that you could give a simple compliment and not have to think a million times about how it would be interpreted. I want to go back to the time when hanging out meant sleepovers, playing board games, and going together for a stroll, and ice cream. When capturing the moment wasn't with an iPhone but as memories imprinted in our hearts. The images weren't updated as statuses, instead, they were shared when caught up again to relive those moments.

I feel nostalgic already just thinking about the time I missed and want to go back to. I want to experience sending letters and postcards again and waiting on the telephone to ring. I could definitely use a little less technology and more presence in the real word.


I invite @parkerlee to join this contest here on Ladies of Hive Community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center