RE: RE: One Resilient Woman I Know - LOH Contest #101
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Resilient Woman I Know - LOH Contest #101

RE: One Resilient Woman I Know - LOH Contest #101

Your Aunty P definitely sounds like an amazing person. I’ve heard stories, mostly folktales about widow maltreatment and i had mo idea it still happened in modern times.
The one about the late man’s relatives taking everything I’ve seen happen before but not the locking up in a dark room for 2 weeks part, it was very surprising reading this tbvh.
I can only imagine what losing someone that close to me feels like and I’m sure it takes a lott of courage to recover but she did and I totally get why you chose her as the subject of your post.

Thanks for the invite🥰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now