Eating something special on not-so-good days | LOH #208 contest week

Greetings ladies, sorry I'm so late to this week's contest, I've been doing some activities but here it is:

Saludos ladies, perdonen que haya venido tan tarde al concurso de esta semana, he estado haciendo algunas actividades pero aquí está:



IMG_20241024_233755_667.jpg
My tres leches cake

In life, we have good days and not-so-good days, I think that on a not-very-good day, eating something special — a typical dish, a dessert, a delicious snack — manages to raise those spirits, I would love for you to share a recipe for that wonderful dish that makes the joy return and makes your day better.

When I'm not having a good day I definitely like to eat something sweet and it's strange because I'm not a person who loves sweet things, in fact I get sick easily, but I do enjoy small portions.

When I feel really bad I like to eat chocolate, it's like a recharge of energy and spirits, I looked for information about it a while ago and chocolate releases serotonin in the human brain, so it makes a lot of sense, what it causes in me is like a feeling of happiness, that is, as if it makes me feel that everything is going to be okay and everything will pass.

On the other hand I have some favorite desserts, which also make me feel good, for example the tres leches cake, I'm going to leave the recipe here that I shared a few months ago

En la vida tenemos días buenos y días no tan buenos, creo que en un día no tan bueno comer algo especial, un plato típico, un postre, una botana rica, logra subir esos ánimos, me encantaría que me compartieras una receta de ese plato maravilloso que te haga regresar la alegría y te haga el día mejor.

Cuando yo no estoy teniendo un buen día definitivamente me gusta comer algo dulce y es extraño porque yo no soy una persona amante de las cosas dulces, de hecho con facilidad me empalago, pero si disfruto en pequeñas porciones.

Cuando me siento muy mal me gusta comer un chocolate, es como una recarga de energía y de ánimos, hace tiempo busqué información al respecto y el chocolate libera serotonina en el cerebro humano, así que tiene mucho sentido, lo que causa en mi es como una sensación de felicidad, o sea, como si me hiciera sentir que todo va a estar bien y todo pasará.

Por otro lado tengo unos postres favoritos, que también me hacen sentir bien, por ejemplo la torta tres leches, voy a dejar la receta por aquí que hace pocos meses compartí


Tres Leches Cake Recipe

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center