It all depends on the words ... || LOH-202






Faced with what constitutes a quality conversation, we must apply something that I always tell them, I communicate to my closest affections in crisis:

When things don't depend on you, breathe and take charge of what does depend on you. This way you will have control of the only thing you can have it in: of yourself, and I really call this empathy.

You are the owner of your own story.I always keep that in mind.

My elements...

Without a doubt "empathy", you can only get to connect with someone if you can understand the terms in which they think, feel, value and how they use their words to communicate. Effective communication is crucial.

My personal experience

This is not the case, but to talk to my consultants, I have to try to talk a lot about them, their activities, how they feel, what their search is, detect what things are called, (everyone will have their social class and educational degree), their emotional status at that moment.

I do all this in order for them to follow my instructions in strategic business consulting, in how much I have to tell them (communicate) to convince them to foster an environment of trust and respect, where each person feels valued and motivated to achieve goals, overcome challenges and build solid and lasting interpersonal relationships and if it is convenient to tell them everything or wait for a second opportunity (advice).

In my practice...

I had many occasions when they gave me the feedback, that if I had told them at the beginning that they had to make so much effort to achieve a goal, they would not have returned. And I can tell you @amberkashif also that many of my clients and consultants, ended up being my friends.

That is, you have to knock on the door to collect information and identify how and when I can enter, for example, it is to build the bridge so that communication flows as the negotiators call it.

Credibility and synderesis in words should always deprive, starting with myself. The clearer the message, the more effective the communication.

Reflection that I share at the end of this post, written over my coffee cup in canvas "Everything is going to be okay". (cover photo).

Janitze.🐝




Separator made with [Canva]( https://www.canva.com /) by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with [Canva]( https://www.canva.com /)


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments