LOH #152 - A Famous Celebrity in the Philippines and an Entrepreneur

Hi, Ladies of Hive! I am here to join the contest because the questions are fun to answer talking about fame and money. I’ll be posting real photos of mine and I will create a “WHAT IF” scenario. Are you game to have fun?

If you had fame guaranteed by destiny, what would be the reason for your fame? What would you be famous for?

If I was famous, I could have been a famous celebrity in the Philippines being teamed up with a celebrity host I had had a crush with since I was a teenager. He joined a reality TV show of Big Brother, the Philippine version franchised by a TV network back then. He was one of the housemates. His name is Robi Domingo.

robi07.jpg

Do we look good together? The Ultimate Love Team in the Philippines? Hahaha!

robi05.jpg

I could have been a great singer as well. Joining a talent singing contest, The Voice of the Philippines. Aside from acting, and being on a love team, I could have been one of the greatest voices in the Philippines.

robi04.png

robi03.jpg

I would choose Bamboo as my Coach, on my way to stardom, and luckily, he would choose me.

robi06.jpg

Getting an interview with Robi Domingo. That was when the producers found out that Robi Domingo and I really had good chemistry, on and off the camera.

robi02.jpg

And that should be how it should have started why I was getting famous. I joined a singing contest, won a contest, got an acting job, was on a love team with my celebrity crush, and was a famous singer, as well. Hahaha!

Women are always creative and entrepreneurial. If I gave you $5,000 on the condition that you make an investment, what would you invest the money in?

If I have this money, I can use the $1000 to invest in Hive or put it on HBD savings to get an APR 20% interest.

Currently, I have a current investment in the Philippine Stock Market, thus, adding $1000 to my portfolio in my COL Financial account. I will add more blue-chip stock companies and buy more stocks on what I currently have.

I will invest more of my online skills as a Virtual Assistant. Thus, I need to know more about managing podcasts, creating a website, and SEO. $1000 for investing in new learnings and earning certifications, and I am still earning more with my online job.

As a photographer, I will also pursue more skills in photography and buy other photo equipment. And continue marketing my photography business to have more income.

I'll keep the last $1000 as an emergency fund, assuming that all four investments above are already earning. To be safe, I can put the emergency fund in a time deposit for at least 30 days.

Thanks to @irenenavarroart for the fun and wonderful questions. Join the contest here.

Disclaimer: All photos happened in real life during our trip to Manila for The Voice of the Philippines in January 2015. My friend, Daren, who won in a singing contest invited us to join her as part of her winnings. We were treated as VIPs and got a studio tour, invitations for interview, watched a noon time show, and met several Filipino celebrities.


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center