How to make the Aunties happy?

IMG_1989.JPG

In this community, I want to talk about my aunties. :D

Back in the days when I was in the Philippines and we went to Bantayan Island to spend the Holy Week.

You can read the related article here about: the Holy Week on Bantayan Island.

We went to Madridejos town, the northern part of Bantayan Island where we could spend our Holy Week there. My uncle just built a guesthouse so we always have free accommodation to stay in for the Holy Week.

IMG_1970.JPG

So, I took a selfie with the sunflowers and I showed it to my aunties. I asked them if they want their photos taken by me using my iPad mini.

I posted my photos on FB, then my aunties were on their phones trying to upload their photos. And they saw my uploaded photo above. They asked me to take photos of the sunflowers I looked so radiant.

So, of course, I was happy to take photos of them using my iPad.

Two of my aunties were happy to have photos with the sunflowers.

I took several photos for them to choose. These are the raw files before editing it using Adobe Photoshop on iPad.

I love this off-shoulder dress. I can use it a mini-dress but since it was Holy Week, I need to put on my black leggings. I was wearing an accessory, a dream catcher with a chicken's feather giving me the Boho look. Oh, I was a Boho chic.

IMG_1984.JPG

Here is the cropped and edited photo. I just enhanced the saturation. Anyway, if you can see the two bracelets I was wearing, the pink and black, it was actually made of recycled paper and turned it into beads.

IMG_1986.JPG

A cropped and edited photo. They were so happy with the results.

IMG_1988.JPG

It is funny to see how they felt so young with the sunflowers. Indeed, flowers make you pretty from different ages.

IMG_1989.JPG

You know, age is just a number. Maybe our skins got wrinkled but we stay as happy teenagers. And yeah, during the family reunion, we called our aunts the young ones.


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center