Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #139 ; Balance Life Is Happy Life

"Invest in your work-life balance. Time with friends and family is as important as time at work. Getting that out of balance is a path towards happiness."-Stephen Gilett.

Welcome Ladies & Gentleman!!

Balance life is an aspect of life. It doesn't determines the equal time spending, but the quality time for each area. A balance life require management and discipline. Balance in family, work, friends, hobbies, health and selfcare time is key to happy life.

Today I am going to share that how I am trying to keep balance in my life. I'm a busy bee who always doing one and other things. I would discuss how I balance family/friends time, work time, self time ( time spent on self-care, mental and physical health) leisure time.

Family & Friends Time :
My first priority is family. Everything I do for the happiness and prosperity of my family. My parents means whole world for me and my brothers are the pillars of my strength. My family/friends time occupies 20% of time daily. I spend 3-4 hours a day with my family. I help Mom in the household chores daily and will continue to do until we afford a maid. I summarized my whole day to my father daily. I had my breakfast usually with family. I go to market daily to bring veggies, foods and other needed items. This is every boy in my age do in home at my place.
My cousins and brothers are my best friend. My friend/cousin Muhammad Arif lives in Multan and visit us once a year. I had video call with him once or twice a week.

Work Time :
I'm impressed by the business tycoon character in the movies and wanna build a successful business. My work time occupied 30% of the day. My business of fabric hand work is on initial stage and required hard work to become successful. I have to deliver and pick the fabric stock from the boutique thrice in a week and distribute to the workers who design the fabric from home as well to collect and check the work to ensure if it is perfect. I around 5-6 hours daily for my work. I don't work on Sunday.

Self Time :

This is an important area of one's life. It includes time for self-care, physical and mental health and relaxation. I spend around one hour or half an hour a day in bathing, brushing teath, combing hair, using moisturizer. I'm a beauty conscious person and know how important it is to look decent, I don't forget to visit saloon once a week. This why is spend 5% of time in self-care regarding cleanliness and personality presentation.

I know the importance of physical and mental health and I meditate daily for 30 mins and pray to Allah Almighty. I am not punctual to offer prayers five times a day sadly but I do. that's way around 10% of whole time. Although the time of meditation isn't fixed. Meditation helps me to stay focused, determined and relaxed. I had around 5 hour of sleep daily that is 20% of the whole time. I'm late to bed and early to rise kinda person. I can't sleep more than 5 hours, usually it is 11: 30 PM to 04 : 30 PM according to Pakistan Standard Time

Leisure Time :
The remaining time is 25% of the day is my leisure time that I spent in my hobbies, entertainment. It has been around a month I have started blogging again that's really an amazing activity of learning and earning for me. I spent 15% of the day on writing, reading, engaging on hive. Although I don't publish article daily yet I am determined to do something interesting and worth sharing in my blogs.
The remaining 10% is for music and movies. I never shy to play with the street kids. I just want to live the moments fully.

This is balance of my life's different areas in terms of my priority and time. I'm not discipline all the time, things become messy for me too. I am a normal human being and trying to be happy and managed in life.

In my today's blog I talk about some important areas. Every area of my life has 100% priority for me. That's the way I am following to be a discipline person and balance my daily life.

That's all what I wanted to share today. This blog is my entry to Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #139 know more about it here.

______________________________________________

  • This is 100% Original Content.
  • Images used in this article are designed by the Author using Canva.

_____________________________________________

I'm thankful for your time on my blog. Please upvote, like, reblog, comment and subscribe my blog.
______________________________________________

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center