One truth I am afraid of —LOH #203

There is a saying that "the truth can sometimes be bitter." The truth we know can sometimes save one from a whole lot of trouble, and sometimes one has to face the music despite saying the truth.

Source

There are so many truths about myself that I look back at, and I begin to smile because I know there is nothing I can do about it. Most times my friends think that I'm lying about it, or maybe I just don't want to do something about it. I am someone who is shy to dance in public, but I am a very good dancer. Most of my friends are of the opinion that I just pretend, but I just can't dance in public, but with my friends and family, I express myself boldly.

A truth about myself that I would rather ignore is that I snore when sleeping. This is a truth about myself that I have tried to work on but have not succeeded. I remember my roommate making an audio of me snoring, and when she played it for me to listen to, I felt so embarrassed. I remember my neighbor telling me that she hears my snore from her room. I cried my eyes out that fateful evening. I had never felt so embarrassed in my life. I began to think about others that would have been laughing at me secretly.

I decided to work on it but to no avail. Over the years I have been trying to seek advice about it, and people have told me what sleeping position I should take, and I have tried them, but none has worked. This is a truth I have come to terms with and I have decided to ignore it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments