THE MOST DEVASTATING MOMENT OF MY LIFE

Good day ladies, how are my pretty ladies doing today? It is so interesting to be on my blog today as I will be taking part in the ongoing contest. Ladies always have diverse events to relate to due to our uniqueness.

img_0.3365305751313276.jpg
Source

What was the most devastating event in your life? Express your feelings and how you coped.

To answer this question, I have many events I can relate to but I will tell you the one that came to my mind sharply after I read about the contest. It was my wedding day hair. During my wedding preparation I had this hairstyle I liked so much and I so reserved it for my wedding day, the first December before my wedding in 2019 I decided to make Jerry curl style, and when I went the stylist trimmed my hair as if I should cry 😭. The worst part of it was she didn't even seek permission before doing that and my wedding was coming up in by April. Then I went to make wedding hair, the stylist then finished it up...hmmm. Thank God that I was to use a hair tie for the traditional marriage occasion

Coming to the Church wedding my friend had to do a lot of amendments to the hair before it was manageable for the occasion. I didn't just know what to do but I was so pained because a stylist I just met my the first time was ruined by big occasion hair. The occasion came and passed then I had to change my hair immediately.

Coming to fixing another I asked very well to know a stylist who knows the job well and the style. My dear, I had to repeat a particular hairstyle about three times before my mind was at peace. Since then I have not made that style but am thinking of repeating it because it feats me so much and I like it too.

This scenario was devastating to me because I have seen how beautiful brides can be in their hair and mine came out the other way around. Thanks to all the ladies that stood round me, it belt my confidence, also going for the same hairstyle gave me another courage because I was able to snap different pictures with it and went to some events too.

Thank you @joanstewart for this contest topic, we look at some past events and smile.

I invite my dear sisters @niglys, @nkemakonam89 to come to share their experiences here

You know am your friend @hivedeb saying thank you for visiting my blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center