LOH #157: MISCONCEPTIONS PEOPLE HAVE OF ME AS AN INTROVERT

20231022_105858_0000.png

It is no doubt that no matter what or who you are people will still have different misconception about you or your personality, whatever you they either get it right or the read a different and negative meaning to it. I have actually learnt to accept what people think of me regardless, I don't give a damn anymore as I do not have the strength to start explaining my intention to people who do not really know me but go ahead and assume stuffs.

As an introvert, I am a victim of misconception talk more of been a woman, the other gender tend to misunderstand a whole lot about women. So the topic for the #ladiesofhive contest is so relatable and I am glad it came up.
Well, as an introvert I like been indoors most times except my close friends are around and we plan to go out together but I would never go out alone in isolation, it boring and attracts unnecessary attentions. So one time, there was someone on my neck insisting he takes me out and all, I refuse for some reasons but he was persistent. When he got tired, he said I was a snub, I was too proud and feeling too important. He misunderstood the fact that it was just my personality to not hangout with strangers as I like a quiet space, going to the club is not for me.

People get to think that all introverts are snubbish and rude, but I don't care. People close to me and that matters to me know me better and that's enough for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency