My Lessons from Failing; Ladies of Hive Contest #200

[ENG]

This is my response to the Ladiesofhive contest week 200.

No one wants to fail, either do I.
No one wants be associated with failure.
Failure has a way of disabling me or puncture my ego.
I hate failure, I'm always wanting everyone to see me as the best.
But as I grow I discover that I can't just please everyone, seeking to please every and anyone is gonna lead you to depression because not everyone will see your effort.

So I'll be sharing different instances I have failed and how I learnt from it.

First was when I sang in church and because I felt I knew too much I made a whole lot of mistakes, I felt like the world was gonna crumble on me, I felt so ashamed, I felt like a total failure. Since that day when ever I'm called to sing I have to prepare both physically and spiritually not leaving any stone unturned.

Second failure was when I didn't take my studies serious at the university in my final year, and because of that I failed woofly. That one failure gave me an extra year in school, not just the extra year but the extra school fees I had to pay again. Good enough when I receipt the exams I had to put more effort and I did come out with flying colors.

Lessons learnt

The lesson i learnt so far from all these are;

  1. Dont rest on your laurel or past glories, you'll ne shocked at the outcome.
  2. Have it at the back of your mind that You can do nothing except God helps you; and lastly
  3. Pride goes before a fall.

Hope you enjoyed my write up.

[ESP]

Esta es mi respuesta al [concurso] Ladiesofhive(@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive -comunidad-concurso-200) semana 200.

Nadie quiere fracasar, yo tampoco.
Nadie quiere verse asociado con el fracaso.
El fracaso tiene una manera de incapacitarme o pinchar mi ego.
Odio el fracaso, siempre quiero que todos me vean como el mejor.
Pero a medida que crezco descubro que no puedo simplemente complacer a todos, buscar complacer a todos te llevará a la depresión porque no todos verán tu esfuerzo.

Así que compartiré diferentes casos en los que fallé y cómo aprendí de ellos.

Primero fue cuando canté en la iglesia y como sentí que sabía demasiado, cometí muchos errores, sentí que el mundo se iba a desmoronar sobre mí, me sentí muy avergonzado, me sentí como un fracaso total. Desde ese día cada vez que me llaman a cantar tengo que prepararme tanto física como espiritualmente sin dejar piedra sin remover.

El segundo fracaso fue cuando no tomé en serio mis estudios en la universidad en mi último año, y por eso reprobé. Ese fracaso me dio un año extra en la escuela, no sólo el año extra sino las cuotas escolares adicionales que tuve que pagar nuevamente. Lo suficientemente bueno cuando recibí los exámenes tuve que esforzarme más y salí con gran éxito.

Lecciones aprendidas

La lección que aprendí hasta ahora de todo esto es;

  1. No te duermas en los laureles ni en glorias pasadas, no te sorprenderá el resultado.
  2. Ten en mente que no puedes hacer nada excepto que Dios te ayude; y por ultimo
  3. El orgullo va antes de la caída.

Espero que hayas disfrutado mi artículo.

I remain
#Godaddict

Thanks for visiting my blog🙏😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center