From Buying Facemasks to Making dream Catchers: Ladies of Hive Community Contest#80

I’m new to this community and this is my first time writing for the community. I like to introduce myself to successful women of the community. I’m a teacher for about seven years and I like my job.

image.png

1)With the arrival of the global pandemic, online commerce has grown into something routine. Do you like shopping online? Have you had a bad purchase, the product you ordered did not arrive on time, or was not what was expected? Tell us about your experience or if you still don't buy online, tell us the reason.

In the current paper, I’m going to write about the worldwide widespread Coronavirus pandemic and its effects on commerce like online shopping through a vast variety of websites and Instagram. On one hand, as I remember it was about a month or two after that China shared information with the world about cases of coronavirus disease, which was a very serious and mysterious disease and eventually spread around the world. I could not find any face mask or hand sanitizer that contains %70 ethanol in any drugstore and started searching the internet and websites hoping to find at least two or three face masks for my mother as she was battling a serious disease and it was lung cancer at the time. Finally, I found a website and only five face masks were available so I bought three of them.

It was a very difficult time for all of us, and during that time I thought about what if we had more health product websites so that the pressure on me and my family and actually all people of my country would be less. I followed all the situations in my country and waited for the time that producers to do something and produce more face masks. In addition, before the pandemic, I bought 12 face masks because my mother was suffering from a disease I mentioned in the previous lines and my father had to go to work and had no choice but to wash and wear a disposable face mask and thanks god we had some for my father. We all found ourselves stuck in a very bad situation. After about six months, the situation improved and we were able to find face masks and hand sanitizer in many different online shops. Till today, I buy face masks through the internet and I am so happy, and comfortable and I hadn't any problem with the delivery time and quality of the products and it is perfect. I think the online shopping business has great potential for growth in my country.

On the other hand, I had some bad experiences, for example, when I ordered a T-shirt for myself from an Instagram page but did not look like the picture anymore. The color was not the one I ordered and the most important point was that it did not match my size and they sent me a smaller one.
I like to shop online because it saves me time and sometimes money because I do not have to get in the car and stop at the traffic lights to go to a mall and buy something, and it saves money because you can tick off each product with one click and capture many discounts.

So, I think that the most important effect of the coronavirus pandemic in the area of e-commerce was that people paid more attention to online retail, electronic markets, and overall online buying and selling and tried to use it better than before. In my country, I recognized that some people updated their work and switched to online services. I still buy face masks and other things online.

image.png

2)What has been your greatest achievement at a professional or work level, perhaps a project that made you feel proud or something you did on your own and that only you could have done at home or at your workplace?

About my greatest achievement during the coronavirus pandemic, I can say that as I am a teacher, face-to-face teaching converted to the online environment and I had more time, so took up another part-time job and it was translating. I also started making some handicrafts, like dream catchers (earrings, car pendants, necklaces, and so on), and I enjoyed that a lot because I had to stay at home although we didn't experience any lockdown.

In summary, based on the abovementioned Lines I can conclude that the coronavirus pandemic had some effect on online commerce. The most important impact was that I realized the vital advantage of online shopping, and that was nothing more than being able to buy your necessary supplies without contact with people and not getting sick, and pandemic was the turning point of e-commerce such as online shopping.

Photos: By Me I would like @lenaspiritual to participate in this contest.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center