Where do I even start from? LOH 207

For most women, Kitchen is a place where we visit very regularly in our homes especially for ladies who are mothers. Sometimes due to stress, urgent things to catch up with or children's distraction cooking might go wrong. I believe no woman is perfect in the kitchen right? Although going wrong in the kitchen shouldn't be a regular thing.

Well, I constantly try to get it right with most of my cookings to keep and maintain a happy family. You know yummy and healthy food contributes to a happy family life. However, there are times Oops happens. That day, there was this soup I was craving for, in my local language called Egusi. It cost a lot to get that very perfect taste and I was willing to sacrifice the pay.

After getting all of the required condiments ready, I was in the kitchen cooking and singing as I love to sing especially when preparing my favorite (smiles). I actually thought my kids were in the living room watching cartoons, little did I know that the younger one has creeped into the kitchen. He grabbed my bottle of palm oil and left for the room.

I just noticed there was this long silence from the living room. At first I didn't want to leave what I was doing, but on a second thought decided to go have a peep too find out the reason for the unusual silence. Hmmm, to my greatest surprise, I saw my two little boys swimming in a pool of palm oil on my room floor. As if that wasn't enough, they dragged the bedsheets to clean some and were sliding in the rest. I was so furious wanted to spank the hell out of them but mothers love held me back. So I threw the sheets into the washing machine and took them to the bathroom to clean else they would stain the walls and anything they touch. Could have gotten their pictures on camera but got carried away with putting the room back to order. It was a horrible sight.

By the time I got back to the kitchen, Sadly my soup was burnt. I sat on my kitchen stool and couldn't hold back tears. "How could I have forgotten my very precious soup on the stove." I scoop the top and enjoyed it like that with the burnt smell and taste.

It was a day I wouldn't forget in a hurry. Excited to be a part of this weeks edition.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center