✨ Knowing your worth ✨ Realization ✨ Happy International Women's Day 💓💓💓

png_20220312_085422_0000.png

Have you heard about the song"I AM WOMAN" by Emmy Meli.
I fell in love with it the first time I listen to it.
It explains how Independent Women work and how they should be treated not only by their other half but also in general.

Women deserve to be loved, respected, and valued in all aspects of life.

In this blog, I simply wanted to share how I celebrated Valentine's Day and the gifts I received on both occasions, which also an extended celebration this International Women's Day.


Last Valentine's Day, I was about to post a blog, but I wanted to wait for the right time to finish my draft, especially with everything that had happened in the previous few days involving my health and looking out for someone.


❤ Valentine's Day ❤


png_20220312_083600_0000.png


Because we live in two different time zones, he expresses his love and cares through gifts and surprises. So, while I didn't get any flowers from him on Valentine's Day, I was inundated with gifts that he knew I adored. He was aware of my preference for perfumes and gel polish, which he keeps in mind, and when I opened the box, I was taken aback.


It was a major undertaking, and I am pleased with how well he completed it. It's not easy to send packages 8,500 miles away. Knowing that the items you shipped might be lost in transit or put on hold at customs could be quite distressing.


IMG20220210125342.jpg


Aside from those perfumes and gel nail polish, I was finally able to obtain the bar refrigerator that I desired. I was disappointed that I did not receive flowers, but he explained that flowers are unnecessary because they will be dried and died after how many days, whereas if I receive a mini-fridge, it will be last for a year and will be more useful. And I was able to agree with him as it does make sense.


🌹 A flower delivery surprise 🌹


png_20220312_083205_0000.png


He's been making fun of me every time we talk this week, and he's still giggling about how unhappy my face looks because I didn't get the flowers. Then, last Wednesday, he said that since I am not at work, the flowers would not be delivered. He noticed how red my face became and he said he was making fun of me.



And yesterday, while I was doing my phone time, I received a call on my phone and it was from the delivery guy, and I was just really happy knowing that he did everything he could to irritate me but still sent me the flowers I wanted.

When I asked him what the occasion was when he called, he said that even though the flowers would die in a few days, he doesn't want to take away the happiness I feel each time he sends me flowers, and he knows that this gesture from him will help me with the stress I've been dealing with in the last few days.

When he said those words, it reminded me of the times when I wasn't the priority, when my happiness and voice went unheard, and when I didn't feel like I existed in my partner's life.



Then I realized that we don't have to force them to do what we want them to do, but rather show them your worth and they will treat you the way you want them to. The flowers and gifts are nice, but how your partner treats you and understands how women should be treated is outstanding.

"Ladies Know Your Worth"


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center